Day 5 Vegan/Gluten Fast

in #lifestyle5 years ago

Good day people of the internet. Today marks day five of my vegan fast, which is also including gluten. The latter part is not really anything new to me since my wife and daughter both have gluten and dairy restrictions. I have read many times that eating meat from animals that are distressed and depressed will ultimately have an impact on our health since we are eating those hormones. I have seen some scientific data to back this claim up and the thought has made me wonder if my own psychological issues are partly a result of my diet. Of course working a job a hate to pay the bills has not helped much either, but responsibility is ever present. However, I know that is changing in the next few months as I am leaving my job, with some securities, but no real prospects lined up. I think to some degree, that is how we are supposed to live; in the moment and free of set schedules.

Yesterday was a day of massive headaches and body aches that I am attributing to the fast, but I do have these issues regularly as result of the lifestyle I have lived. Today feels much better, but the pain has shifted some.

I am looking for some insights from those of you who have experienced the changes that come with veganism.

fullsizeoutput_a2c.jpeg

Sort:  

I'm currently fasting too, keep up the great work!

I went vegan for 6mnths last year along with a few fasts, any discomfort you might experience is a healing crises due to toxins being released, most animal products are full of antibiotics (80% of antibiotics made are fed to animals). Giving up dairy will help clear up your lymphatic system, but again you might have withdrawal symptoms, the main protein in dairy is casein which creates a stimulant(casomorphin), when eaten that stimulates the same receptor in the brain as heroin.
Gluten is the only protein the human body can not digest and stops the absorption of nutrients (the name itself is derived from the Latin for glue).
Well done for giving it a go, you might feel crap for a while, but push on through and you will find your taste buds will change and the health benefits you will feel after a while will amaze you, stick at it for at least 2 weeks you wont regret it, good luck !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79