Why Meditate? | Change your Brain's Default Mode

in #lightflares5 years ago

have you tried meditation? There are many reasons to try it out. It will relax you, calm your nerves and allow you some time to get centered and come to realizations. Give meditation a try and see an immediate improvement in your life.

Sort:  

@lightflares If you think Meditation is going to help you become Calm and Composed then you're Wrong. It's going to Ignite A sort of Fire and Flare for Experiencing LIFE like you've Never Experienced before.

How do I know this??

This is My EXPERIENCE. That's why I'm having Trouble digesting these words of Yours.

You're right in saying that it is your experience. (As opposed to that of other people).

I don't meditate with the intention of getting on fire. Meditation first has to calm me down before I can start working with my intuition.

If you think you have possessed some exclusive knowledge about meditation that is not accessible for @lightflares or for myself, you are an idiot.

In a response to one of your last articles I said I was ready to engage in a discussion with you, but my offer is no longer open. I don't want to engage, seeing that you think you have possessed the only correct understanding of meditation and yoga.

It's an INWARD Experience BRO. Now do you want to Understand or Experience??

I am capable of having experiences. BRO is not a word in English, though.

Okay Brother. Isn't Meditation supposed to Help you Train Your ATTENTION so that You can Enhance Your Perception and Experience Higher POSSIBILITIES of Life.

Thank you for still talking to me.

If you want to emphasize a word, you can use the <b> HTML tags, so that it reads better, for example your comment would read:

supposed to train your attention so that you can enhance your perception

BTW, I follow your reasoning. I think that we are on the same side.

I understand meditation the same way. I don't know what you have against people who do difficult yoga postures without you knowing whether they are attaining some higher degree of consciousness. I either ignore them or appreciate their visual appeal.

I do not understand meditation with mantra at all. (Not that you mentioned it). Yet my girlfriend explained that it is to calm them down and heal them from stress.

I do not like it (meditation with mantra), nevertheless, as I think it is for raising awareness, as I hear you saying. I happen to be able to do it without verbal introduction, yet I do need a couple of minutes of just calming down before I can work on my attention, or the 'Higher POSSIBILITIES', as you call them.

I see that you are genuine with both myself and others, and I thank you for doing that. I do not understand telling people why your interpretation of yoga is right and theirs is wrong, yet I do have a similar interpretation to yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10