Lightpainting Photography: The Sparkler

in #lightpainting5 years ago (edited)

My first Lightpainting experiment with a sparkler.

I´m born under the sign of the Lion, maybe thats the reason, why I love to play with fire. As a child I already was a firestarter and my parents didn´t where always lucky with that. :-P So in fact, I remember some experiment with sparklers as teenager, but if U want to know more about it, you better ask me in privat. ;-)

For this picture I used some of these sparklers. It´s the same setup as the "Firevase" Picture. It was still the spinnable sushiplate that raised my interest in spinning lights more and more and I started searching the houshold for any kind of lightsources and because the backlit from my bycicle has a strip to fasten it on the bike, I used this one as red light source in this picture, too.

Lightpainting Artwork created in total darkness by Mafu Fuma

Single exposure Light Art Photography
/nolayer /notricks

Camera: Pentax K-3
Lens: Pentax DA 10-17mm @14mm
Exposure: 8 Seconds
Aperture: F16
ISO: 100
Location: Germany, Berlin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76