And so I thought to myself...

in #likejesusbutbetter5 years ago (edited)

What a wonderful ...

...pair of knockers you have. Mine don't knock but they do dangle you are welcome to see them.

I just opened the shop, 40min ago. Some lizard looking twat was waiting in front but had the sense to wait until I booted everything. Took a pic and fucked off. Then comes the horrid, putrid, intestinal agony of "I have these photos can you help me." , "Ooh I don't know how to copy this, please do this for me." , "I have a file to print, but something must be changed."

I think people think I don't mean it when I say I hate these things, in my eyes someone that constantly irritates me has made themselves void. Although I would not kill them myself. Prison. I would not exactly stop anything from happening to them, seeing as I am busy wasting time copying photos which mean fuck'ol from a phone.

Gotta be sure I get all spots dcim, whatsapp, messenger, photo editor, pictures, and the other million random spots. Not really my concern if you were to be stabbed to death while I was doing that a few steps away from you. Even less my concern when I can be fairly certain they won't be stabbing me. I would hate to get stabbed. It sounds like that will dampen my day.

Anyway, the lackey came in so I pawned the please copy this trash for me lady off on him. Sufffffffer! :)

The I have photos in multiple places but don't know how to use either, I moved all of her false beliefs and memories of a wasted life to a place she can use. Even if to remove her eye with the usb in an attempt to have the data assimilated.

Glorious digital pathetic memories.

Then when you try to expedite things this midnight fuck is always going to try and be clever, just be as quiet as the night and do what I say don't tell me what you think. I already thought what you thought and have determined it inconsequential.


Coffee. Cancer break.


"Hi, how are you?"

I kinda hate that question from randoms, does it even matter. Just tell me what you want. I never answer it though or it will be good, good and then I will just ask them what they want.

I much more prefer someone to just start with what they want. No, hey, hi, how are you, busy? Nope, try again.


Never what it should be.

Yesterday I finally did a push to do some real work. I want to move away from these shitty invoicing systems you get that tend to be on only one computer, and mostly they have the comprehension of a middle-aged family person. Everything has to be complicated you can't just want to add a new product willy nilly.

Nope, you need signed papers from at least 5 authorities or modules in this case that will update the records then you may add "A quarter cup of brain-matter" as a product. Instead of just I add it you dance in the background. I prefer that.

Anyhow, I also need it to be online. Nope, wave apps can suck it. They are ok but still very frustrating. I had my host update the servers - shared hosting - so now I have PHP 7.1+ which is ok not sure why they did not want to go full blown .3 but alas beggars can't be choosers. I try to install invoice ninja but no go... mmmm.... I try to install invoice ninja but no go.....mmmmm..... No logs, ah found one...mmmmm..... "Hey Muhammed, please enable this for me." ..... Enabled.... I try to install invoice ninja but no go.....mmmmm....."Hey Sapta, please enable these for me.".....Enabled.... mmmmmm...."Hey..."

Received email:

I have enabled the required modules for working of Invoice Ninja and installed it for http://admin.yourdomain.co.za. You can login to the account using below details:

Noice.

The point is it seems like companies, people, these things. They will always try to hold something back they won't ever just give you more or even what you need. If these things can take for themselves or withhold something they will.

On a side note, esteem takes 10% of payout. I guess they do compile the app so all is fair, busy still pisses me off and no matter if I get a vote I won't use it, steempeak is a love-hate relationship and really a glorified notifier, steeveapp - well if steemit keeps blocking shit I see the only interface option left for everyday use will be a personal fork. If whaleshares goes over to use busy.org as the base then the only option might be command line. Ha, I crack myself up.

... can't type now until this thing shuts the fuck up, such a pathetically whiney voice.

Anyway, hope I can get some real work done today instead of this shit I get paid for.

Sort:  

Who doesn't hate stupid questions! Every time I get one, it seems that it's exactly the same question I've answered in my website and facebookinstagramtwitter accounts several times before. And I've even done a FAQ page because of those questions. And then there's again this one person who just doesn't know how to click to: "Do you have more questions?" page.

You could start a bullshit bingo. To amuse yourself when working. Here's how it goes: You write down all the stupid sentences and questions you've heard at your workplace, make a code that automatically makes a bingo sheet out of those sentences. You know, a grid. Any size you want. Perhaps 5x5 is a good start. Every morning you go to work, you print few bingo sheets for yourself, the code of course randomizes the sentences to the grid, which ones are included and so on, and if you get a bingo or two during the day, you may reward yourself with something awesome. And any new, stupid sentences you hear, you can add those to your program in the evening.

At least that's what I would do. A bingo code. Or an app so no printing needed. That would be awesome. I wonder, someone may already have done that.

Naah, too lazy to find out and google it.

Finns don't ask how random people are. The translation to that is something that just isn't said to random people. If a Finn asks how someone is, they really want to know. Talking to random people, when entering shops, if we have stupid questions, we just go right to those. This might really prove that you are Finn.

How are you?

The bingo does sound like work, I would need to also listen which is not always the case. I mostly determine stupid questions by the fact that their lips are moving. Oh wow, so if I am there and they ask how I am then they really really want to know? Harsh. I might just have to stare at them blankly turn around and walk away then.

Finns just don't ask. :) That's the beauty of it. Strangers anyway.

I might just have to stare at them blankly turn around and walk away then.

That is one good option. Or you could stare a while, shout: "Do not harass me!" and then run away. Same thing if someone asks: "How may I help you."

Some customer service people have tried to Europeanise themselves and have started to ask questions that have more than two words, but if somebody would ask me, I would strongly advice to stick to this kind, or very similar talk between a customer and a sales person:

– Ja sulle? (For you?)
– Tarttis kameraa. (Needs a camera.)
– Mimmone? (Whatlike?)
– Hyvä ja halpa. (Good and cheap.)
– Ei semmost ookkaa. (Ain't those.)
– No mitäoh? (Whatyogot?)
– Tämmöne. (Thislike.)
– Jaa. (Um.)
– Joo. (Yes.)
– Mitä maksaa? (How much?)
– Pari hunttii. (Couple hundred.)
– Onkse hyvä? (Any good?)
– Joo. (Yes.)
– No määotase. (I'll take it.)
– Tosso. (There.)
– Tattis. (Thanks.)

"Hi, how are you?"

I kinda hate that question from randoms, does it even matter. Just tell me what you want. I never answer it though or it will be good, good and then I will just ask them what they want.

I much more prefer someone to just start with what they want. No, hey, hi, how are you, busy? Nope, try again.

I say Hi, then go right into the reason I'm there when I go into a store or shop. Don't even wait for a return "Hi."

It's hard when one's job isn't enjoyable. I've been there.

You are welcome to come to the store sir :) Seems things will get done with more people like you.

Maybe one day you'll have a job farrrrrr away from people hehehe

Highly unlikely. I think that only happens in movies.

Ya never never know Penny 💎

Hey. How are you? Hahaha

When will these people learn? They would get what they want faster if they just listen to you.

Godd, good. Yip or if they write a note on a piece of paper then run for it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by free-reign from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Perhaps one of these bingo sheets will do it for you: https://bullshitbingo.net/cards
If not, there's also build your own version. :)

That is nice, read through a few and they are quite good. so much bullshit in our everyday lives it is a wonder that we don't just run around like headless chickens yelling BULLSHIT! :)

It would be AWESOME! :)

You'd love it in Ireland, especially my village. Everyone greets everyone else with "Hi, How're you?"

The funny thing is they never slow down for the response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79