Limerick

in #limerick5 years ago

Yes, he may seem so big
Cause he is as pudgy as a pig
But he ain't got no dick
Not even so big to lick
So trust me, you've lost that gig

image.png
Image Source

This is my entry into @momogrow's contest. For those of you who haven't heard about it, here is a link to the contest.

I know you may be confused as to what Limerick is. I also was when I first came across the contest but @momogrow did a good job explaining it here and she even gave some great examples. For the benefit of those who are too busy to click links, here is a brief explanation of what a Limerick is.

According to Wikipedia:
  • A limerick is a form of verse,

  • usually humorous and frequently rude, in five-lines,

  • with a strict rhyme scheme of AABBA,

  • in which the first, second and fifth line rhymes,

  • while the third and fourth lines are shorter and share a different rhyme.

This seems interesting. It is actually my first attempt at Limericks but it's beautiful, lol
If you would love to join in the fun, here is a link to the original contest

You'd also find more examples of different limericks by herself and other participants as well.

You should give it a try.
It's fun.

Well, anyway, what do you think about my first ever attempt at limericks?

Did I try or nah?

P.S: I'd love to see more beautiful entries.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81