Is it too late to buy Litecoin?

in #litecoin5 years ago

Litecoin has been rallying for possibly some of the same reasons bitcoin has.

We are on the downward slope of its next halving event.

Though, litecoin's is much closer than bitcoin's.

As of right now, we are 68 days, 8 hours, and 40 minutes away from litecoin's next halving, set to take place on August 6th, 2019.

https://www.litecoinblockhalf.com/

Beating bitcoin?

Litecoin has been performing admirably to say the least over the past several months...

In fact, it has been performing so well, it's one of the few coins that has outperformed bitcoin so far this year.

Not many altcoins can claim that right now, litecoin can.

Will this momentum continue?

That is the million dollar question!

If it behaves anything like bitcoin has around its halving events, we could be at the beginning stages of a 2 year bull market for litecoin.

If I had to guess I would guess that it won't perform quit as well as bitcoin usually does around its halving, however, I do think it probably continues to do very well, especially if we see altcoin season return.

I am not sure I would go this far:

(Source: https://twitter.com/litecoin/status/1133623906412007424)

But if you get a dip, it's probably worth picking up some for speculative purposes.

The overall mood in crypto is likely to be very good over the next couple months at the very least.

Stay informed my friends.

-Doc

Sort:  

My bet is that from here we get a double out of Litecoin ($250ish) before we get a double out of Bitcoin ($17,000ish). And I am acting according to that notion.

I think there is a very good chance you are right. Nice way to put it.

You think that happens before or after the halving?

Yeah I could see FOMO before the halving pushing LC to $200 and more and then maybe a sell off after the halving becomes a reality.

Yep. A buy the rumor and sell the news kind of thing.

Light my fire 🔥 Litecoin 🤪

Do you own any corndog?

No way! ATH was over $400. LTC has a lot of good things going for it. Plus it is great and transactions are cheap!

Posted using Partiko Android

Silver to bitcoin's gold!

Though that old high did happen when altcoins were going absolutely bonkers... you think we see that kind of environment again, or perhaps it won't need it?

I think it will be a while before it ever gets that high again. BTC would have to go on a tear. I still think $117 isn't a terrible place to get in at as I feel it can support $200+ easily.

Posted using Partiko Android

The halving is in August and I would not be surprised to see prices run up near $200 right around the halving.

Selling my kid for 100 LTC if anyone is interested

If only silk road still existed... ha

Last major resistance will be $125, a lot of room to make up above there which is exciting!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yep. Though it looks like we may have to wait a bit before we break that resistance area again now.

The chart look really good !
I hope it won't pump soon. I need to accumulate

If you want to buy we need a dip first, then a pump!

It´s never too late to buy any good coin, not even BTC when it spikes, but the timing is not ideal...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17