Litecoin Updates Coming - Even Cheaper and Faster Transfers

in #litecoin6 years ago

Now that BTC and ETH are not really worth using for sending or buying things due to crazy network fees and queques LTC is having a nice momentum.

Already i have sugested many times that when you want to move BTC or ETH between exchanges - use LTC in the middle.

Now Coblee said about planned soft fork to make LTC even bette for daily usage.

Markets


Notice that KR is again way above others. Are they seeing into the future?

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

Looks like Charlie Lee is holding to his promise of continuing to develop Litecoin after selling his stash. This is a very encouraging sign for HODLers.

Yes - I agree with the what he said about removing the conflict of interest.

Charlie Lee seems like a very stand up guy. Many launched attacks for him dumping his holdings after pumping LTC up for the better part of a year. I never bought into that. To start, everything was up last year. Secondly, he does seem like a stand up guy.

He is one of those people who appears content with a laptop, lots of coffee, and code to write.

I never doubted that he wasnt 1000% committed to LTC even after selling his stake.

Agree

This guy takes so much heat from people, he def seems stand up. He seems to know what he is talking about.

Yes, but I still wish he held his stash

It may be true that Charlie Lee has sold most of his LTC holdings, it makes more sense because LTC was stagnant for so long, it was important for him to close the profits. With the profits he can use it to better enhance LTC itself, I am sure he would have picked much more when prices relaxed for a bit but media never reported his buys, only sells. Having said this Charlie Lee is very sincere and hard working guy according to me but he is an opportunist, that's how he created LTC at first place jumping from GOOGL, during that time we were or atleast I was busy playing games like GTA!

Exactly my thought! This is great news for Litecoin, and will surely show in near future even on price. Alot of people speculated about Charlie Lee selling Litecoins, but proof is here, that development will continue!

I noticed that Charlie Lee sold his Litecoins the same day Bitcoin Cash was added to Coinbase. I falsely assumed that Bitcoin Cash had to do with it.

Everyone who freaked out about him selling in the first place simply did not understand the purpose. Charlie simply couldn't win either way. Hold his coins? People think he is purposely manipulating the price. Sell his coins to remove any doubt or conflict of interest? People think he sold his coins to profit before an inevitable crash. Absolutely ridiculous.

OH yeah! I'm glad I'm HODLing my LTC
Sold my XRP right at the top and grabbed more LTC since it was low

Does anyone know how much LTC Charlie Lee had and sold?

I am sure LTC will end up having similar issues if it was a big as Bitcoin. Regardless, come on lightening network!

Lol. I couldn't agree more

I’m one of those people that bought it at $340 and now crying to myself and holding it goes back up . This gives me a sense of hope

don't sell it in loss... it will go back to $340.
Hold it tight.

Did the same too, hold it litecoin is doing great ;)

Its okay, don't sell. It will go back up.

I posted something earlier (in this thread) about being new to this arena. I think there are a lot of people in your same situation (including me). I held my first coins for all of 15 min, traded, and put back into something else (no idea what I was doing).
Slowly starting to see how things move but very much a novice.
Best advice I have seen on many posts is to do your own research and bounce ideas off of forums like this one.

You'll get back to $340.00 and higher. Litecoin will do just fine.

Do you recommend start investing in Litecoin now?

Think of it this way Bitcoin is supposedly the gold standard for store of value. Litecoin is considered the silver coin for store of value. It is not a bad time to buy. If bitcoin price gets to high for the average investor. Litecoin makes a strong alternative. Once the general public wants in on crypto-currency's, don't be surprised to see it raise dramatically in price.

How would you compare LTC to ETH? (If this is a naive comment, please forgive)...I am new to this arena and looking to learn before going in with both feet.
It seems like anyone can find an argument for or against any coin/token on the market.
So my question would be why LTC and not ETH?

Thanks for any help.

Right now take what ever money you can afford to loose ( read the afford to loose again.)Then split the purchase in half or 75 to 25 if you want. Both are good coins but they serve different functions.

I suggest to invest also in LTC altenative like Vertcoin ,
it have a strong develop https://github.com/vertcoin/vertcoin . Dont have a big market cap
and It 'is strong focus to build a decentralized crypto

I would say yes, price is down now. It is all about market adoption, if retailers start using it then we will see the price go up.

Those are awesome news!!!

Good news, go Litecoin!👍

This is excellent news. Litecoin has always been Bitcoins poorer cousin but now maybe its time to shine. It has some great developers with great ideas driving it forward. Lets hope the momentum continues.

LTC is already extremely cheap and fast! The future is soooo exciting for LitecoiN!

I'm right there with ya!

Thanks for sharing. LItecoin is definitely doing some nice stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85