Litepay dead, but there is plenty other Good News for LTC

in #litecoin6 years ago

Litepay was supposed to be the next generation payment for LTC with debit card and such. The closed date of launch was, the more it looked sketchy from side of Litepays CEO.

Today Litecoin Foundation added official statement.

But actually, there is other payment systems for LTC.

BtcPayServer https://github.com/btcpayserver/btcpayserver

LitePal


Keep in mind LTC loves trolling 1st April may be a strange day..

Abra Adds LTC


I wrote about Abra when it was starting but this video explains pretty well how this is going to work.

Litecoin Markets


Still its mostly FIAT going into LTC not BTC or other cryptos.

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

Not surprised, don't think government wants an easy way for untracked money to enter the system so easily.

I think Coinbase has a credit card, but they are pretty tight about tracking real identities.

It's all recorded on the Blockchain, I don't believe it has anything to do with it being tracked or not, it's the fact Litecoin is not thier coin that they control, this goes for Bitcoin and any coin really. Anyone can view the Blockchain, anyone can track it, they don't like that, they don't want any coin where anyone can see and track where they shift their funds to. They like the idea of a digital currency, a cashless society, dependent completely on their system of control, where they can track you, but you can't track them.

In the book "Nowhere to Hide" about the information produced by Edward Snowden...it's clear there is very little that the NSA is unable to see. I already thought the spying issue was bad and was surprised to hear it was far worse than I believed.

It really doesn't surprise me at all, Feudal kings would have spies on their serfs to contain any thoughts of rebellion or freedom, Spying tech really came a long way during the world wars and the following cold war. In today's tech age it makes sense that they ramp it up as people who just want freedom are their biggest threat to power.

Yeah but shape shift from monero to Litecoin and use a litepay in the wrong name. That wouldn't be too hard?

I don't want to hide anything, just simply wanted to use it as intended, a currency.

I really wish Litepay made it.
However, this bankster world is hard on any financial institution that isn't a "bank" that kisses the ring of the rots-children and the queen.

Great news with litepay failing, won't be able to waste my litecoin buying stupid things with a card. Stuff I probably won't use much and don't need. Can't imagine how I'd feel spending litecoin when it's $140 now only to see it then go past $2000 and I wasted it buying useless crap .

I was planning to get paid in Litecoin, then spend it as needed. Maybe as he sell it, it will get resurrected?

Never been a fan of litecoin although if seems promising. So I guess it doesn’t affect me? XD

Nice and condense info thanks!

Thank you for the information @kingscrown, very helpful.

I like litecoin. It's a shame litepay didn't take off. But Charlie lee is on the ball so I'm sure he has more tricks up his sleeve. I will be HODLing litecoin till the end.

Welp, that was fast.

Guess crazy hyped things don't always last that long ... cough ... ZCASH ... cough. Who'd have known.

Hi@kingscrown , It's good post about cryptocurrency! I enjoy your content and it's helpful for me. Keep up the good work.
It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit

They are doing deals with credit card companies to try and adopt it as a form of payment within those companies. Its growing six times faster than Bitcoin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85