读书记:澳大利亚小说《荆棘鸟》散记一

作者:史遇春

1.题记

关于这部小说,随便说几句话,作一篇散记性质的文字。

以前读书,读完之后,非常热衷写随感、评说性质的文字。因为热衷于写这种被称作是“文字游戏”的东西,曾经被人讥讽是在做“最没意思”的事。那时,似乎很在意别人对我的指点、批评,所以,之后是尽量少做、甚至是不做。尽管如此,我的积习仍在,总是忍不住会技痒,读罢书,老是想写随感、写评说。

关于周边人事的异动和变化,我很少去想,也懒得去想。每每闲下来,我总是会自觉不自觉地去想那些已经过眼的文字。

澳大利亚小说《荆棘鸟》读完了。

小说读完之后,要是还在这里重复小说的故事梗概、内容情节,那真是“最没意思”的事了。但是,要把读完这小说所写的文字上升到所谓理论的高度,用所谓专家学者们惯用的“框架”去解释,我自知,我没有那样的能耐。

藏拙,是中国自古以来就宣扬的美行。我想,不献丑或许多少就是在含蓄吧。

所以,关于这本小说,我所能说的,都只是浅见,或许这些浅见也都只在窠臼之中。

但是,动笔写这些文字时,如果仅仅是为了抒写“浅见”的话,那可完全不是我的本意。

这是我必须认真交代的。

2.散一

所能记得的小说中的经典台词,是那个男人对“丝”说的:

“如果不想娶你为妻,我是不会要你的。”

这里的“要”,明眼人一看便知道是在说什么。大概也并不需要什么“明眼”,大多数的成年男女一看就会明白他在说什么。

“要你的”什么呢?当然不是财产,在正常男人的思想中,他所“要”的,除了身体,这里不会再有别的任何深意。

这话,如若是用一个男性作家的笔触来描述,我会说,这大约只是一个冠冕堂皇的谎言。然而,这话出于一位女作家之手。所以,我不得不说,这大概只是一位善良女性的天真的幻想、美丽的梦想,甜蜜的理想。

在现实生活中,不论是过去、现在、还是未来,不论是东方、西方、还是其他什么方,追求“丝”的男人那样的人,或许是有的,但是,毕竟为数不多。对于大多数的女性而言,这样的男人,想想、梦梦也就罢了,要想亲身碰见他们,只恐怕是“白了少年头”也不见得会有这样的机会,即便是有这样的机会,也不见得就能够成功结合、能够白头偕老。

尽管如此,我还是对作者这样的台词表示真诚的赞赏,就像赞赏那个追求“丝”的男人的美丽言辞。

我之所以对这本小说有意,或许很大的原因恰恰就在于这部小说明显的特点,那就是行文之间毫不掩饰、从不不做作特色流露:女性化以及女性情怀下的人性化。

(未完待续)

荆棘鸟.jpg

Sort:  

Hello, i see You are new! Welcome on board! At steemit, beside publishing valuable content, You can engage in many activities with others, competitions with rewards like: Tasty Tuesday, Photo Friday, or contests, or even games! My favorite is: steemgar @steemplayroom. You get rewards even for 2nd and 3rd place. But! im here to encourage You to see where You can get support and even make some friends. You can get meritorical support and get upvotes of Your posts for example here, check this out: https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-3-0-update-post-guidelines-or-registration-details-or-tier-changes Here on steem, maybe its not visible right away, but we have many communities, and projects goin on. Well i dont want to overwhelm You with links, but worth mention is: https://steemprojects.com/ If You fell lonely You can engage in real time conversation and find where YOU can help in beautiful initiative called @steem-ua or here directly is great post about what they do: https://steemit.com/ua/@steem-ua/steem-ua-announcements-partnerships-and-exciting-news Go check them out. They have got discord chat with many channels of projects so You can look around where You can fit and contribute. Thank You for Your time, in community we belive! Keep Steemin'

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Congratulations @chenjingxinying! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77