Ancient or centuries old literature. help me find out what books I have.

in #literature6 years ago

vector-old-books-and-ink-feather-quill-eps-vectors_csp48621133.jpg

Hello everyone!

A while back I bought a lot of books (thousands of them).
There were so many that when I took them upstairs I was scared that the 2nd floor would drop down to the lower levels if I kept stacking them. (just to give you an impression of how big my new collection is).
I only spend 50 euro (55 usd give or take) for the entire collection of books, because someone died and their family didn't feel up to clean out the book area of the house because of the sheer weight of books.
I had to drive back and forth with a station wagon over 60 times a day for over 2 days (it was a lot of work bringin them home).

Among the huge stack of books there are few books that seem really old and written in a language I dont know.
The pages has turned yellowish over the centuries and it is hard to flip the pages on some of them, because they will simply break if you are not supercarefull.
This gave me the impression it must be really old, anyone I asked about what language it is or what kind of book it is were left stunned and told me to donate it to a museum.
There were a few people that said they think some of them were written in hebrew.

I did not know how to find out more about these books, and then I thought this would be a great oportunity to use steemit for it because there are smart people here.
Over the next few days I will upload pictures of each book in a short post so you can help me find out what I have.
I would like to know what kind of book it is, what year it was written it in, what language it is and what you think I should do with it.

I am looking forward to getting my questions answered, I will make the first article with the first book in a few hours, please stay tuned!

Note: the image used above was found on google

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84