The Art of Litterpicks - #1

in #litterart5 years ago (edited)


When being out in nature I usually pick up the litter I come across.

For one thing, littering destroys the aesthetics of nature and secondly, it has quite a deadly impact on the living beings around. Lots of animals, for example, mix up plastic with food and well, that's it then. And thanks to its brilliant characteristics of slowly breaking down into microplastics it even ends up in our stomachs at a later point in time.

Hence, I help this poor litter to find peace in a recycling bin and digital afterlife..

08.jpg


..so that nature can be enjoyed again.

08.2.jpg

"Nature's beauty is a gift that cultivates appreciation and gratitude."
– Louie Schwartzberg

Sort:  

Both are beautiful Images - this Styrofoam doesn't look bad though :)

Thank you very much for the appreciation! I tried my best to give it a respectful decease.. 😉

Just saw your post and looked twice.
But it´s a nice idea and I like it.

I also like, that you remind people about the impacts of litter in our environment. Sadly enough, that a lot of people don´t care at all....

Thanks a lot for the appreciation. Well, I try my best to change that little by little.. 😉

Beautiful action in life

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74