living the MOMENT - from Commercial to Objekt

in #livingthemoment6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday afternoon while working on a post about my newest product hunt @ SteemHunt, I received a message from one of my friends with the question: "Tonight I'm playing at Frestyland; You like to tag along with a friend and I and make a little party while we are on this adventure"? At first I wanted to say no; I wanted to chill the whole weekend; After some extreme busy times, and more busy times ahead, I thought I should do nothing for a few days. But then I thought: "Will a outdoor playing session, surrounded by happy people, good music, and friends not be the ultimate 'forget about these busy times and live' moments?"

...so I texted: "I'm IN!"

One a half hours drive, kinda into the middle of nowhere, somewhere to the south-east of Holland, we found ourselves at one of these festivals every village in my little country seem to have nowadays. Music was a complete mix between pop, rock and electronic. Lots of beer drinkers; Many food trucks; Fairy Wheels and other carnival stuff; Super friendly staff and lots and lots of locals.

Somehow it felt super strange! The vibe at these local festivals with such a wide range of music types, is quite different to the electronic music festivals I usually go to. And to be honest, the programming was pretty awful; Way to many commercial and popular stuff and too little people into good electronic music.

Fortunately I still had a great time and it was more than a relieve to hear a MOOR set...


© Objekt (source)

...however, not a MOOR set for you today; I'll post about him at some later date.

Today, I like to draw your attention to this Berlin based artist with roots in many countries and cultures: Tokyo, Philippines, Belgium, America, UK and now almost 10 years living in Berlin. In business of producing for a small decade, this guy is taking step by step on the ladder to recognition and success.

Expect a unique sound: a mix of electro, drum&bass-ish, techno-ish and ambient-ish elements.


I dare You: PPB

Press Play Below

NJOY


Artist: Objekt
Set: Dekmantel Podcast 116
Year: 2017
Country: UK

source soundcloud

Artist Music

Spotify Beatport Bandcamp Soundcloud YouTube

Artist Discography

Discogs

Artist Gigs

Resident Advisor Artist website

Artist Website

Artist website


Music Library with more than 200 Entries

blockchain curator and reviewer for @illuminati-inc
you like stories and music? check @qsounds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66