Our Father Saturday Meditation

in #lkisaid5 years ago

lkisaid thoughts, sounds and creative miscellany episode 122

Intro - Fetched Away: https://anchor.fm/lkisaid/episodes/fetched-away-e2jq9d/a-a6htvf

Our Father - Princess Ileana of Romania Mother Alexandra - Meditations on the Lord's Prayer

http://www.tkinter.smig.net/PrincessIleana/OurFather/index.htm

XI SATURDAY MORNING

Lead us not into temptation

FROM temptation spare me, O Lord. Let me not fall a victim to the wiles of the enemy who stands ever ready to guide me amiss. Let me distinguish the pearl without price and not be dazzled by the tinsel and the gold. Teach me to guard my tongue from useless words. Help me always to ask myself: is this of good report? Am I by saying or doing this working for the Kingdom of Heaven? Or am I serving Satan and his angels? Give me clear eyes and judgment that I may throughout this day make the right choice. Where there is darkness, let me see light; in the midst of turmoil let me find the core of stillness. Let no fear enter my soul, but teach me bravely to face every problem and all enmity and never let me compromise with evil. Let me never forget that man does not live by bread alone, but by Thy word. Let me owe no man anything but love so that in loving one another we may fulfill Thy law and set temptation at naught.

AMEN

 

XII SATURDAY EVENING

But deliver us from evil

O LORD God, let me give the evil one no grounds to have a hold on me, neither waking nor sleeping. In this world of tribulation I shall have no fear because Thou hast overcome the world and its prince.

I trust myself under the guardianship of Thine Angel; let him cover me this night with the feathers of his protection that I may rest secure from any assault of the enemy. I shall not fear the terror that walks in the darkness. As through this day Thy loving kindness has shielded me, even so this night be my safeguard, O my gentle Lord.

I thank Thee and bless Thee for all the good things of this day, for the protection of my dear ones, for the numerous blessings that we, all Thy creatures, have experienced this day, especially for those moments when we have overcome the wiles of the evil one.

I entrust all my nearest and dearest to Thy loving care. Because the Lord is my light and the strength of my life, of whom shall I be afraid? Glory be to Thee, 0 Christ.

AMEN

 

Our Father Carpatho-Russian

mp3: https://orthodoxtwopartmusic.org/files/22_MIXST022_unknown.mp3

sheet music: https://orthodoxtwopartmusic.org/files/Our-Father-CarpatheanChant.pdf

 

Become a supporter of this podcast:

https://anchor.fm/lkisaid/support


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://cuppa.love/our-father-saturday-meditation/

Sort:  

Congratulations @lkisaid! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts. Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33