Nostalgic Snacks

in #local5 years ago


I passed by a store that sells alooooot of things at Tampines Hub.

 

It was a snack/kueh store that sells pau, dried goods, kueh, snacks, dumplings, everything! And I glanced across and saw these few snacks that were really nostalgic.

 

My grandma used to buy these for me to munch on when I was younger, in Primary School, and it seems like the packaging is still rather the same, except that the price is inflated probably more than 2 times.

 

I took some photos initially because I wanted to show my grandma when I visited, and when I did manage to show her, she remembered what it was. She asked if I wanted to eat it again and she will buy it from downstairs (if the shop still actually sells it there ahaha).

 

Take a look at the snacks! Have yall eaten it before?

 


This is kinda like a green bean flat pastry.


 

A side view of it


 

This one is pronounced as 'Bak Yun Gou' by my grandmother, which means like white cloud cake. The retro pink paper packaging is still present today, and within the wrapper is a white colour snack that is sweet!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seanytan.vornix.blog/2018/12/04/nostalgic-snacks/

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by seanytan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72