It's official! @TeamAustralia is going to the Blue Mountains!

in #lockedin6 years ago (edited)

We are booked in!

PicsArt_05-12-07.18.27.jpg

It's official, the Christmas Party Weekend is a GO!

It's a huge relief to know we have accommodation locked in. There really wasn't many properties left for our date anywhere I looked and if we didn't get this property I don't know what I would have done. So I'm really glad it all worked out.

Next steps

Already my mind's running double time trying to figure out what else we'll need like.

  • A party bus for the 15th to pick everyone up at the house to go to my place and then back again later that night/morning. That way everyone can just enjoy and have a good time.

  • Food. Do we get it catered? Or go old school aussie barbie? How about a food truck? Food stations?

  • Entertainment. Jukebox? Live band? Games? 1 minute to win it games?

  • Christmas! How about Secret Santas?

  • Dec 16 : It'd be good to go out with everyone for lunch before check out on Dec 17.

Basically the only thing I know is we're gonna need a big Dan Murphy's delivery by Dec 12.

Tickets and Fundraising

Those who know me, know I'm terrible with maths and money and totally unfit to spearhead the fundraising/number crunching side of the organising.

Thankfully @mattclarke has stepped up and is all over this side of things and I'm confident he's got this sorted so keep an eye out for a Christmas Party post from him.

Thanks Matt, you legend!

Well, that's all for me tonight. I just needed y'all to know the good news!

Good night Steemit!

❤ Arly

Sort:  

We're going to have a great time.
Room allocation is tricky. I'd like the accomodation to go to those who want it most.
Happily we have a lot of time to save up.
The plan is to start a new account and auction off each room individually.
It'd be nice to treat the total beds as just beds, but a lot of them are doubles, which may not suit.
More information to come in the next few days.
Thanks for all your hard work, Arly (and ABB).

Yes we are!!

On the website they reckon they have a total of 10 beds.

https://www.airbnb.com.au/rooms/17192304?location=Blue%20Mountains%2C%20New%20South%20Wales&adults=6&guests=6&check_in=2018-12-14&check_out=2018-12-17&s=nY7NJ2Sl

7 singles
2 queens
2 sofa beds (common space)

I hope that helps! My pleasure and thanks so much for all your help mate. Couldnt do this without you and ausbit.

That's really cool. So we're essentially looking at 11 separate beds.
That'll be easier than having to bunk choogirl in a queen with o07.

I'm a kicker!

Haha. Yep.

let me know if there are extra tickets (-:

For sure!!!

I am happy to hear, hopefully a successful friend

Good news will be a nice tour for them i just say cheers.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Great work, now we just need 10 party "planning" posts from you a day so we can upvote ;-)

We should get someone a Santa suit for a laugh lol

That's a very good news!
Hope that everyone will enjoy! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87