An amazing time yesterday at @allasyummyfood's Supper Club - 2nd June, 2018

in #london6 years ago

Thank you all for an amazing time at Alla's Supper Club yesterday. Always a pleasure to see some of my faves from our awesome London Crew! Here are my pics from yesterday :)


2018-06-02 17.41.53.jpg

Great to see you all!!
Top Left: @nanzo-scoop, @ivargereiko, @allasyummyfood, my hubs @dr00min
Bottom Left: me, Fifi (joining Steemit soon), Flori, My friend Anica (also joining soon)
Right: @rod.crisafulli, @veritanuda, My sis in law @amandapickering, her hubs @gustavpickering (acc still getting set up)
Not pictured - @ingaaa, the one selflessly taking the pic!


Some pics before the food was ready!

2018-06-02 17.22.57.jpg

Love this pic that @ingaaa took after pressing the wrong setting haha
2018-06-02 17.41.11.jpg


Alla explaining the Starters - Traditional Belashi with Mashed Potato & Caramelised Onion, served with dollop of Sour cream & Dill Or Traditional Belashi with Beef, served with dollop of Sour cream & Dill

2018-06-02 17.46.23.jpg

Soup Course- Schi Soup ( Russian Cabbage Soup)
2018-06-02 17.59.51.jpg

2018-06-02 18.03.49.jpg

Alla explaining the Main Course - Chicken Kotets ( Meatballs) served with Pear Barley & Russian Cabbage or Pan Fried Crepes with Meat Filling, served with fresh Sour cream & dill
2018-06-02 18.45.18.jpg

Getting the desserts ready!

2018-06-02 19.12.53.jpg


So many things to talk about, and what a great bunch of people to do that with :)
2018-06-02 19.13.57.jpg

All while indulging in Alla's amazing desserts
2018-06-02 19.18.31.jpg

2018-06-02 19.19.38.jpg

2018-06-02 19.20.33.jpg

Alla's amazing dessert platters!
2018-06-02 19.22.38.jpg

No clue what they were talking about, most likely comparing muscles :P
2018-06-02 19.56.00.jpg

This was the female entrepreneurs' circle, really glad I could bring these 3 together!
2018-06-02 19.56.11.jpg

And of course, selfies with my fave Steemit sisters <3


I had an amazing time, the food was amazing (dare I say, even better than the last Steemit Supper Club!), had a great time meeting some new people (Lovely to meet you Damon, and the most amazing insane person Fifiiiiii). Really glad I was able to bring some friends and family who are Steem curious, and glad they also had an amazing time.

Big Thanks to @allasyummyfood for all the hard work and effort these last few days to make all that amazing food for us, you are an amazing chef and host, and I'm so excited for you with your cake business, you have a great talent <3


Thank you all for reading! I wanted to keep this post short and sweet because I need to go pick up the kids soon ;) Keep an eye out for more posts coming up on some interesting things I got up to last week!

Hope you've all had a great weekend!

Much Love from RedRica

Sort:  

omg what an amazing post and so funny and loved the pictures!!!! it was so great and i love hosting and hustling!! thanks for helping me organise it all!!! :) It was so great to meet all these new lovely people as well :)) xxxxx

You were amazing! Such a pleasure to be a part of it :)

Looking forward to working together more <3

Great summary of the evening and some funny photos as always! It was such a pleasure to meet more of your friends and I’m glad you liked Fifi (he is nuts!) haha

Last but not least - always great to see you and I’m glad I finally got to meet Andrew too!

P.S. Next time I’ll take you lot out in Brixton, not Bunga Bunga 😝 loads of love! Xxx

It was a fun evening! Always great to see you too <3

And hahaha yes please! Brixton is better ;)

WHAT A BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE!
I CAN DO THESE MEETUPS LIKE... 4EVER
Thanks guys for everything

Hahah you are more dedicated than me then :P

Thank you so much for inviting us @redrica. We had such an amazing time - the food truly was amazing and the people were just lovely! Can't wait for the next one xx

Love that you guys could join us last night, and that you had a taste of the Steemit fun I've been having these last few months.

There really are some truly fantastic people in our London community, and now we have 2 more <3

Pretty awesome meeting you all and yup I think I can safely say I no longer feel I am a Steemit virgin.

It was fascinating to think that in that one little flat was a cross section of people from all over the world who've made London their home. Kinda awesome to think how cosmopolitan we are.

And it has to be said the food was gastronomically heavenly., from the canapés and starters to the main meal and OMG what desserts.. I just crumpled under the sheer deliciousness of them all. I really am such lightweight. Sad but true.

All in all a memorable experience and I am so very glad to have been a part of it.

It was fascinating to think that in that one little flat was a cross section of people from all over the world who've made London their home. Kinda awesome to think how cosmopolitan we are.

Definitely one of the reasons I love our London community so much :)

Nice to meet you Damon, it was a great evening!

Looks like another fun evening @redrica. Glad you all had fun.

@allasyummyfood's desserts look amazing! 😊

Thanks lovely, it was a brilliant evening!

And the desserts definitely tasted as good as they looked :)

Some good looking Steemians

Ha! Can't disagree there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79