Another amazing supper club hosted by @allasyummyfood

in #london6 years ago

Last weekend, @allasyummyfood hosted another one of her awesome supper clubs. This is the 4th one I've attended, and there are very good reasons I keep coming back ;)

Here's a group pic from that evening!
image


Fantastic 6 courses all prepped and cooked by Alla, I took some pics to show you all :)

Here are the starter canapes!
image

And then came the 2nd starter- Hachapuri (A cheese lover's dream!)
image

And then the gorgeous main dish - Pork meatballs with sides
image

I also snapped a pic of the other main option - Vareniki (Homemade Dumplings)
image


And by this point, we were all pretty full. Which is always the case with each supper club of Alla's I've attended. But of course, it's now time for dessert! And if any of you follow Alla, you'd know it's kind of her passion and speciality ;)

Well Alla decided to spoil us extra this time with our own selection of desserts! Even had my secret favourite - cookie dough :D
image

And an amazing honey cake, just look at this!
image

You must be thinking that's it. But guess what, you're wrong! Because Alla decided to let us try out one of her newest creations as a finishing surprise: Mango Lava Cake

And boy, was it a showstopper!!!
image

Look at that "lava" spilling out
image

And it was honestly so so good!

It was glorious to watch too, I had to make a gif out of it :P


Thank you so much Alla for another lovely evening of amazing food and beautiful conversation. This is the reason I keep coming back :)

Steemit is always a topic of conversation at the supper club, which is why they are always a great opportunity for some #promo-steem, and I'm glad I was able to bring a few friends with me again this time, they absolutely loved it!

Already looking forward to the next one! Really hope some of you can join us, there's a Halloween themed one around Mid Oct :D

Hope you all enjoyed the pics!

Much Love from Red

Sort:  

Dessert always finds its place. Because it does not go into the tummy. It goes right into the heart. 😋

So much food, the "hungry" in my name is activated now Red. :-D

Haha I'm not surprised ;)

I wish I lived closer @redrica. I loved to go to one of Alla's supper clubs.

Not sure I'd be able to eat all that though. 😂

I'm sure you'd love it if you ever manage to go one day! And funny enough, one of my friends who came is a petite lady, and usually can't eat big portions. But she actually managed to eat most of her food, she just had to make sure she came super hungry haha! There is always a way ;)

I quite fancy the cake and dessert one but if I go to Krakow we'll be looking after the grandchildren that day so I'm not sure about that one either. 😁

Oh man I need to find my way into one of Alla’s supper clubs! The food looks sooooo good!

Yes you really should! It's about time you get to have fun with some of us London Steemit peeps anyway! Or make a date night out of it with Nanzo, like I did with my hubs a few months ago :)

She's also doing a cake launch party in early Nov, where we'll get to sample her new cake creations, just make sure you're not late or it'll be all gone ;)

I saw her post on the cake launch party! It looks amazing and I would love to go but Nanzo is away that day so I can’t escape! I would love to meet up with you and more London Steemit people and a date night sounds like a good idea!

Aww what a shame! We're actually doing a super last minute social tonight in the Brick lane area. As last minute as it is, sometimes it just works out better, so just maybe, you can drop by for a bit! Either way, really hope to meet you soon :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-18T18:42:57
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 19.70/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @redrica! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83