Casual London Steemit meetup | Thurs 16-Aug 5pm | MOTHER Works Café - Hackney Wick

in #london6 years ago

It's August already and we've hardly met up for the summer to bask in this lovely weather :( Understandably it's because it's been a busy one for most of us!

After talking to @ultravioletmag and a few others, we were finally able to keep a date free to do our next casual London meet up! A bit last minute I know, but if you can somehow make it, please do :)

highgroup_1_of_1.jpg
From one of our many previous casual meetups ;)


Date: Thurs 16th August
Time: 5pm onwards
Location: MOTHER Works Café @ Hackney Wick, Here East Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, London E15 2GW


MOTHER Works is an organic plant based cafe, I've never tried it, but the menu looks great, I have to say. Even though I am not vegan myself, I do love decent vegan food! The venue/location looks awesome, with outdoor space by river Lea!

DSC_2189-700.jpg

22519188_1851787021505747_4992758194432065922_n.jpg

After food, there's a craft beer place there at Here East, so we can chill and chat a bit more!


Really looking forward to seeing some of my beloved Steemit friends - @teodora, @rod.crisafulli, @adetorrent, @ultravioletmag, hopefully @colossus39 can join us too! And of course, whoever else who wants to come out and join us ;)

These casual London meetups are a great opportunity to come out and enjoy London with us, and also to bring a friend or 2 to come meet some of the awesome people from our London Steemit community and learn about Steemit and Crypto :)


Check out these links for some of the old meetups from earlier this year to see what we get up to-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ultravioletmag/london-coffee-meetup-up-on-30th-april-at-whole-foods-high-st-kensington

https://steemit.com/steemit/@bristena94/my-first-steemit-london-meetup-the-revolution-is-happening-and-we-are-part-of-it

https://steemit.com/london/@redrica/our-london-wholefoods-market-me-2018-3-1-23-55-31

https://steemit.com/london/@redrica/fun-and-so-much-sun-at--ingaaa--2018-4-0-0-19-3

https://steemit.com/london/@redrica/meeting-of-styles-at-nomadic-ga-2018-4-1-19-13-47


Let me know if you can join us, even if you're really new on Steemit, would love to meet you!

Much Love from Red!

Sort:  

Organic plant based cafe..?
I am ready!!! I will be there.
Pura Vida amigos.

rodolfo crisafulli pura vida.jpg

Can't wait to catch up :)

its amazing your going to LOVE it

Aw. Can't make that one @redrica. That's a shame. It's been a while.

Can you include/tag me in your discussions re. the next one? It would be nice to see you all. 😍

Have fun!

Sorry this was so last minute, Sarah and I only decided on the date a few days ago, and I told everyone I had on whatsapp, hoping some could make it. The discord group was super quiet the last few times we posted about meeting up, so we didnt bother checking there, I need to add you on whatsapp ;)

Shame you can't make this one :( If you guys do decide to do a Brighton meetup, hopefully I can join you!

No probs @redrica. I've sent you a whatsapp so you'll have my number. 😊

I don't tend to see anything on Discord unless I'm tagged.

I suggested some dates to Sarah on her post so maybe you could have a chat about it on Thursday.

Have fun and hopefully I'll see you all soon. 😍

Hopefully catch up at Steemfest, I know you will be there!

Absolutely ;)

Wow.. short notice indeed and not sure alas. That day I have a client to see and so depending on when that finishes I will be on the other side of London. Feel a little gutted but that's the way the cookie crumbles as they say.

Do let me know how good bad indifferent it was and maybe I'll be able to make the next impromptu meet up.

Thanks for the offer anyway!

Yes shame this had to be super last minute! Next time hopefully :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11