London Steem Meetup | Fri 29 March 3pm onwards | High St Kensington

in #london5 years ago (edited)

It's time for our next London Steem Meetup!!

The one we had in February was an incredible turn out, with multiple Steemians travelling from out of London and even from another country!

If you missed it, you have to check out this epic video compilation I did of the meetup we had last month, and also check out the others' awesome Meetup posts included in there!


london steem march meetup.jpg

Details

Date: Friday 29/03/2019
Time: 3pm onwards (some are coming after work, so will go on until night time, venue closes at 10pm)
Location: Canteen at Whole Foods Market
63-97 Kensington High St, Kensington, London W8 5SE
Venue caters for all dietary needs

Nearest underground station: High Street Kensington (1 min walk away)

Expect to see the regulars

I will update the attending list as we go!

Tagging all the London & South East peeps for interest:

@adetorrent, @allasyummyfood, @andabout, @atomcollector, @basilmarples, @blackrussian, @bleepcoin, @breadcentric, @buttpacker, @charitycurator, @cryptogee, @davewuk, @donatello, @donnadavisart, @dougalporteous, @earthkind, @eternalsuccess, @ezzy, @gillianpearce, @hockney, @hopehuggs, @ingaaa, @jameshsmitharts, @justyy, @kabir88, @lloyddavis, @lolzwithlisa, @maneco64, @marczanto, @markangeltrueman, @molometer, @mrprofessor, @nanzo-scoop, @nakedverse, @nickyhavey, @nonzerosum, @pjau, @rea, @revisesociology, @robintherunner, @scalextrix, @sergiomendes, @shazza, @simonjay, @slayerkm, @stav, @steevc, @stimp1024, @susanlo, @termitemusic, @toolanm, @travelling-two, @ultravioletmag, @winkandwoo, @yasminep, @zoltarian, @zool237

And also tagging our VIP guest last time @soyrosa, just in case she needs another getaway :P


Anyone is very very welcome to join us! Especially if you're new on Steem or new to the London Steem Community.


The Canteen at the Whole Foods Market in High Street Kensington has become a favourite regular meeting place for us

The canteen is really spacious and relaxed, with lots of food and drink options, but no obligation to buy anything.

Steemians, old and new, always attend, there is always a good mix of people to talk to and get to know.

It's a great opportunity to ask someone more experienced, and discuss anything Steem and Crypto, and so much more!

So come meet others in the London Steem community, have a laugh, learn something, be inspired, make some new friends.

I have been helping to organize London Meetups for almost a year, and have never had one I regretted being a part of.

Most of the people I've met in our awesome community have been some of the kindest, most interesting and most inspiring people I've met in my life.

So if you've never come to one before, come join us and see for yourself ;)


If you can come along, please comment below so we know to expect you! Or feel free to message me privately on Discord to let me know (RedRica#0895)

Hope to see you there!

Much Love from Red

Sort:  

Ahhhh yes please keep on tagging me! I feel very much part of the London Family now :D And it kind of hurts that I won't be there at every one of them :')

I won't make it this month, but I'm sure I will for one of the others <3

Hugs for everyone!

You are absolutely a part of the London family! I know you won't be able to make it to every single one, but I will definitely keep trying ;)

Big hugs for you too

expect me) last meetup i understood 20% of conversation))

That's great! See you on Friday :)

Posted using Partiko Android

At last I've been paying enough attention to spot this and make time for it next week. See you all there!

Yay glad you caught it this time! See you next week :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't know that these meetups were A Thing. The venue sounds great, too.

Will definitely aim to get there - it will be good to have something to take my mind off Brexit, which is (almost certainly) going to happen later that evening...

Thanks for flagging this up. See you soon!

Very glad you know of it now! We'd love to have you at our meetup.

Looking at your blog, I think you'd fit right in, lots of us are definitely more of the alternative thinking crowd ;)

See you there!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll be there as you already know ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Of course you will :D

Why would you ever want to miss out on the woo woo?! Hahah

Hi @redrica, I'm off to Cornwall for a few weeks that week but hope to see you all soon'ish.

Thanks for the shout out.

Ohhh amazing, enjoy Cornwall! Hope you can make one of the next meetups :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I sure will. London is my home town.

Wooop wooop, it's time again! Let's see how my goals will be in terms of work until Friday (usually a busy day)

I am familiar with @nanzo-scoop in the pic. He used it in one of his post. I am his patron on patreon.com. these meet up look like fun I hope to attend one someday

Yes he's great! I'm a patron too :)

Hope you get to go to a Steem meetup one day, or maybe even organize your own!

Oh...sure😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome!
It’s unfortunate it’s not landed on the 25th March.
There’s a chance I could have swung by because of job circumstances! Maybe next time :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohhh nooo... Very unfortunate! Would have been awesome to have you as our VIP guest!

Next time!!!

Have an ace time! I’d love to be the out-of-town VIP one day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Seems to be nice meeting with good community people. Good one .☺️☺️👍👍👌👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25