Missing my London Steem Fam

in #london5 years ago

Things suddenly got mega busy for @weareunblocked and in my personal life these last few weeks.

So on top of not being able to post my river jumps or anything else on a daily basis (= breaking my 2 month daily posting streak), I decided not to host a London Meetup in May.

To be fair, there was @steemcampuk in May, so I didn't feel too bad.

Well, it's June now, and I haven't worked out any plans for a Meetup this month.

What I can say though, is that I've been attending 1 or 2 blockchain/Crypto meetups every week for the last few weeks, because of @weareunblocked work stuff.

And I've been learning a lot and meeting a lot of other people in the crypto space.

At @SteemCampUK, I discussed with some others, the aspect of evolving and expanding these super casual London Steem Meetups, and now I can see how I can start doing that, without adding that much more effort.


So, to my beloved London Steem fam, yes I've been busy and have hardly been around, but don't worry, I still love you all, and there will be a Meetup soon.

Potentially, 21st or 28th June?

Tagging some of the regular London Steem peeps, let me know if those dates are doable:
@adetorrent @colossus39 @dougalporteous @ezzy @immarojas @nanzo-scoop @rea @rod.crisafulli @steevc @susanlo @teodora @toolanm @ultravioletmag

See you all very soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi Red..am cool for the 21st! Hope to see you guys soon☺

Posted using Partiko Android

I can do both dates. Cannot wait to see some of you 🥰🥰🥰

Posted using Partiko Android

So finally this month if I am not working I will find courage to go and meet you all. 😉 Are you ready for me... I promise I won't be dragging any of you for my dramas 😂😂😂😂

YES!!!

Was that too enthusiastic? Haha :P

Honestly though, just come as you are. We're all just a bunch of weirdos, correction, fun weirdos ;)

Would love to meet you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

😉 Let's see. I am always afraid eheh

I hope even i can be from London so i can meet you guys. Good my friend enjoy the meeting with steemian.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @redrica! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2500 replies. Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @redrica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.883 which ranks you at #1259 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 172 contributions, your post is ranked at #41.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31