Bonfires On The Beach

Bonfire On The Beach.jpg

Oh, Those Summer Nights!

...Another Cape Cod Dream Generation!


Growing Up

I just dropped my daughter
and her friends at the beach
tonight, for a bonfire.
As I watched 5 college-aged kids,
with bottles clinking in their backpacks
and blankets and chairs
and logs of wood...


I flashed back more years than I care to think and remember....

ironpagebreak.png

Sunsets on the beach,
summer nights with stolen kisses
bonfires, the sound of the ocean
the taste and smell of salt air
the feel of sand on bare feet
puppy love and summer crushes
...and girls on the beach.

Be good. Do good.
Don't Be An Ass!


ironpagebreak.png

What I remember, from working summers in this town,
and playing on these beaches,
summers, is, that it was the time of innocence
and a time of exploration and of joy and excitement.
I remember these were some of the best times of my life.

It brings me absolute joy that these are some of her's as well!

ironpagebreak.png

This seemed perfect for the #longexposurephotography Challenge,
by @juliank @photocontests

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-08T00:48:12
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1613.28/3200.00
Total Photos: 145
Total comments: 56
Total contest wins: 13
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi - This post has been upvoted by an in-development voting bot!
My algorithm is getting optimised to automatically upvote "good" content.
Please also leave a upvote for me, so that my votes will mean more in the future!

Ooh I remember those days- and those feelings. That bubbling pit of excitement in your heart- that feeling of endless possibility and like you could reach out and experience anything you wanted to.

Ahh summer crushes - such a beautiful (mostly) innocent pleasure. x

...innocence and crushes, and excitement and all of it!

The trick is to re-capture it for ourselves wherever we're at at the moment!
E x

the real trick is to find someone to capture it with!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Gosh. those words bring me back to some lovely memories as well!

time.... goes by too quickly. Thank God for vivid memories that feel like they were only yesterday!

Thanks for transporting us there with you! the bonfire pic is soooooooo cool! how did you do that????

and the sunset - breathtaking!

Hah. Just read a journal from my summer back when I was fourteen. Talk about ditsy when it comes to girls and summer crushes!

never kept one, myself, but boys have them too!
trust me...!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17