Down the Hot Road Northern Thailand

in #longexposurephotography6 years ago (edited)

I took this photo of a side road while out on the main road waiting for a bus. I was in Northern Thailand and had come into town in the morning. Now I was waiting to go back to the resort and wondering if I ever would.

There was almost no traffic of any type and certainly nothing like a bus. I was standing in the pitiful shade of a utility pole without a breath of wind.

What I did not know was that the buses only ran in during morning and afternoon rush hours. I was out here in searing heat from about 1 pm until 3 in the afternoon before the bus finally came.

Luckily I had my umbrella, water, and other drinks or I would have passed out while standing here so long. It had already taken me almost an hour just to walk out to this spot.

When I told the resort owner what had happened, he looked at me like I was crazy. “No one goes out in the heat like that in the middle of the day. What where you thinking? You should have been waiting at the bus station at least.”

Bus station? Why didn't I go there instead of walking out here? I don't have any idea.

I was not thinking by this point. I was only trying to survive.

This photo is one of many I took from this spot. Most of them came out clearly, but this one shows you what it saw really like out there at the time.

5dmh67kp7b.jpg

This is my entry for the @photocontests longexposurephotography contest by @juliank. I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for my photo.

nm5dl3062o.jpg

Please start here to kick obesity to the curb:

Set Your Goal for Weight Loss

Anyone can beat obesity if I did. Please ask me and I will help you do it too.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-15T11:12:00
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1595.24/1600.00
Total Photos: 225
Total comments: 125
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 600 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

wow! two hours waiting for the bus is a lot

be carefull with the light sun

nice photography maam.

it looks so hot the moist shows.

These are things that usually happen to me, it has also happened to me

How dreadful. This photo is so relevant! I can feel the heat emanating from the asphalt and I can imagine you standing there and seing blur around. Never ever do that again! @starjewel via Kryptonia

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09