Photography 05 | Geomancy of a Prosperous Nation

in #longexposurephotography6 years ago (edited)

DSC02193.jpg

Suntec City is a mixed-use development, in which its Architects arranged the five buildings and the convention center to look like a left hand.

One important factor of a nation's success comes from the development of a sound master plan. Whether if its small-scale development, a well-planned piece of property, or as big as the whole metropolitan, master planning contributes to its geomancy.

One obvious example of this is the Country of #Singapore. How could a country so small thrive so great besides its partly iron hand?

DSC02136.jpg

A masterplan so efficient, coupled with hard working population, managed by firm laws and regulations (or perhaps too firm) contributes so much to its success.

DSC02269.jpg

Without delving into the complicated world of politics, the nation, and its people, together with its foreign contributors, sure make it one of the best-performing countries of the world.

I'm glad to be part of the contributing force of this thriving nation.☺


photos by us @kkevindavid

POST BANNER.jpg

Follow me as I whisk my "life brush" through my "Steemit canvass"!

Hit upvote and follow, and I'll be thankful if you support my content!:)
Instagram: @imegankylie
@steemph
#teamsingapore @teamsingapore
#randomasia

Sort:  

Wow, I took a very similar picture of Suntec City from the Andaz building. This looks like you were standing near the pool or the rooftop bar. Great pic.

You're right! We were at the roof top bar☺

I will post mine next week when I find it on one of these SD cards.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-08T15:09:39
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 32.50/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

China's structures are so splendid that they fall in love!

Beautiful view and some great photography. I like it

Thanks so much!♥

Congratulations @iammegankylie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

The picture looks beautiful megan I see your content is very engaging .I am an honest follower of you now 😀
Would you mind checking my stuff?
I am also a photographer.I think we can help each other grow Follow for FOLLOW .What's say??
Below is some of my work
IMG_20171115_163418_861.JPG

Great cityscapes. Where did you shoot them from? Another high building I presume?

Yep! We were at a roof top bar here in Singapore☺

beautiful city shots girl, I just followed you, so talented! 👍

Thanks so much!☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09