Weather Photography / The hunt series - Thunderstorm,supercell, superstorm, stormcell 9.6.2018

in #longexposurephotography6 years ago (edited)

Quick story

The hurrican storm that encountered Slovenia 9.6.2018, completely destroyed the crop, which will be difficult to replace. No exceptions were houses and car. Hail in the size of apple, destroyed 60 to 90 percent of all types of field crops, vineyards and orchards. So the prices for the groceries, are going up this year.
Because the forest for the storm was so bad, I stayed at home and waited for the storm. It never came. Luckily, just the edge of the storm, touch the town where I live.
Rain and the wind didn't allow me to take a clear photo, but luckily I did get one.

Next week we have a crazy forecast...It can create stormcell, supercell, rotating supercell... so me and my friend decided, to go on are first real strom hunting trip.
Wish us luck 🍀 or come with.

"Too much power"
G0092007_HDR.jpeg
Cam: GoPro 5
Set: Shutter 10sec / Iso 200

”It's coming”
72D7CB46-F8C0-4602-AC9E-591B6A791475.jpeg
Cam:iPhone

Yes, you can use my photos and if you need any help, don't be shy, just contact me.
🍀Enjoy❤️Upvote❤️Resteem🍀

Sort:  

That was a truly great lightning strike you got there. I was lucky enough to get one too. Here ya go :)

DSC_1879.JPG
This one was pure luck, and the first one I ever captured. I used it for my profile banner :)

It's nice to meet you. I love your work.

Ooo nice one ❤️ The 2018
Will be the year of the storm and lightening. So tou will have another try soon.... but I also like this one.. good color🤘

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-10T02:46:03
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 143.00/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Really beautiful photo @marjanko! The long exposure in a lighting storm turned out really well, I’ll have to try it myself some time, while staying safe of course :)

Thank yo for your kind words. Yes, you got to try it and gopro made it easy 🤘Just set up and run :)
Next week we will try also film it with Red and Phantom flex... hope we will get some crazy slow-mo🤗🤗

WOW that is an amazing photo! I am glad to hear you only saw the edge of the storm. I will be looking out for your weather updates and hoping you are safe and well through it all. Take care on your storm hunting trip - I know your photos are going to be epic, but take care too please. 😉🌴💛🦋❤️

❤️Thank you for the support.❤️ For sure, I will keep you updated. 🤘🤘🤘
Being safe, that is our biggest concern. So hope we don't do something stupid.
But, we did our homework ,got some few tips from our storm hunters... so we are going prepared and safe.👊👊👊

❤️that’s awesome to hear, and keep steeming that storm !!! Yeah please don’t do nothing stupid 🤣 Don’t wanna lose your drone , or yourself ❤️

❤️Thank you for your concern.❤️ appreciate it.🙏 As I said, we did our homework and we are feeling confident, to do this.😊 oh no, no way, I can lose my drone, again. But that is a story for another time.🤗
Safty first, fun second🔥

Which part of the country hit the most?

Slovenia Črnomelj was the worst. You can google it, and it was a stormcell . The forcest for next week😱 Can come another one on wednesday. Will keep you updated🔥
455E5D24-9A6C-4628-B2C9-389E44B08358.jpeg

I don't need google. I'm from Slovenia.

Kaj res? Tudi jaz sem iz Slovenije (Murska Sobota) zivim v Avstriji. To je bilo grozno vceraj.
So nice to met you... hope we stay in touch👊🔥

P.s. Sem pa mislil, da sem edeni tu gor z Slo :)

Sigurno nas je najmanj 30. Ti jutri malo razsirim obzorje.

O, najlepse ti hvala. Mi bo res pomagalo!

🤘🤘😱 ne morem da verjamam da nas je ze 100👊 Hvala za podporo 😍

hello my friend promote your post by @brotherhood by 21000 sp Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

Helo friends @gidesteemit and @brotherhood.
If you find my profile useful to market on it, upvote and resteem please.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you wery much. Be shure you come back next week 🤘

Really nice lighting photo @marjanko :D
Have a great day!

Thank you🤗 love the work tou do. Keep it up🤘
Enjoy the rest of the sunday🍀


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13