Forcing myself to go out and make pictures...

Exactly one week ago I set-out at 10pm Pacific standard time (which meant real feel time was 1am since I live on eastern standard time) to shoot long exposures of Seattle. There have been several times I've been on vacation or somewhere exotic where I had the intentions of getting up early for shooting sunrise pictures, or heading out late for long exposure images - and it didn't happen. I feel awful about it and end up regretting it to this day as you never know if you'll be back to those locations.

All that being said, after a long day I made an effort to go out and take some photos. I have several images from that session to share with you guys, but here's one for now...

10_0_sec_at_f_16_ISO_100_20180602_5_D3_6762_EDITED

LocationSeattle
Year2018
CameraCanon 5d Mark iii
Lens16-35mm f4
Shutter Speed10s
Aperturef16
ISO100

DTube Episode 3 - Introducing - Mikey Colon Photography SESSIONS. Taking you behind the scenes.

DTube Episode 2 - How to be in your vacation photos!

Check out my first photography tutorial on DTube!

U5dqw6j_L8_Ytv_NZKhm5kx_Th_S4z_Em_S93_B_640x480

STEEMIT_PLUG
👉🏻 All images are lovingly taken by me.

👉🏻 Follow for more awesome images like this sent to your feed daily. HUGS

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-09T11:55:33
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 4087.71/6400.00
Total Photos: 192
Total comments: 169
Total contest wins: 61
And have also received a 2.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Very cool pic my friend!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01