Long Exposure Photography- Little Waterfalls

On my hike yesterday, I found a little waterfall off the trail and took some shots using my Sony A7ii and the Smooth Reflections app on the camera. The mossy rocks, the leaves strewn about, and the smooth texture of the water made for an interesting set of photos. My pocket tripod is only six inches tall so it really works best for small scenes like this. I need to buy a full six size tripod for when I hike or travel and would appreciate any suggestions from fellow Steemers.

1BFD05F8-B16F-483C-9A92-50F77CFE36D7.jpeg

02E5FEFD-1554-4A61-BFAA-49584C598DDE.jpeg

EA0D4216-4681-4C2E-9547-53A6A4DC9699.jpeg

5F9CCB87-2762-4FF0-9C51-A51FBE076EDF.jpeg

Today my wife and I went out for a hike in a section of the park farther upstream the same river. It had some larger waterfalls and with the rain we’ve had recently, the falls were running hard. It will take me a few days to process all those photos, but will try to post some of them later this week.

This is my contribution to @juliank’s #longexposurephotography #photocontest. Below are the daily themes for the photo contests.

Monday: #foodphotography and #animalphotography
Tuesday: #landscapephotography and #cityscapephotography
Wednesday: #architecturalphotography and #vehiclephotography
Thursday: #macrophotography and #colourfulphotography
Friday: #streetphotography and #portraitphotography
Saturday: #sportsphotography and #smartphonephotography
Sunday: #goldenhourphotography and #longexposurephotography

5FED0852-A564-4F71-8D44-89A79C0C8BAB.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

The effect on the water is just magnificent! I really like those shots mate. I'm totally ignorant about long exposure photography, how long does the camera has to stay still to achieve this effect? Is it just a few seconds or more time is required?

Best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 89%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Thanks! For this effect, I use an app on my Sony Mirrorless A7ii that takes anywhere from a few to over a hundred shots and then stacks them into one photo, all in the camera. These took about a minute each to take. Without the Sony camera app, I would have to use multiple Neutral Density filters to block out light and force the shutter to stay open longer.

Awesome! When I finish collage one of the first items on my to do list will be to buy a camera and learn how to take decent shots. I really liked this effect.

Good luck with your schooling!

Wow, totally gorgeous!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I really love how the water looks almost frosty where it falls, really stunning photos it might be a small tripod but it did an impressive job!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks @c0ff33a! I appreciate your continued support!

Loce the water silk effect and what a lovely hiking location.

I love the silky feel of the water such amazing images

How cute.
great shots
Happy day

Happy day to you as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72