Cause for concern

in #longgame5 years ago (edited)

The Long Game always carries some risks...

There is always a risk of losing.

Always a risk of some failure.

But when you play the long game, you not only understand these risks, you willingly accept them.

You bear the burden of these risks because you are always aware of the potential upside.

The upside here on Steem is huge, but the risks are clear. Recent actions from Steemit can be a cause for concern.

Many people mistake frequency of wins and magnitude of wins.

I was talking with an investor recently who is so astute when it comes to ideas such as these.

When you look at people who claim to be "winning" in life, you can actually see a lot of frequency to their wins.

You can see them taking on investments that pay off little % frequently. While having frequent wins can be good, you must also factor in magnitude.

If you aren't paying attention, then the magnitude can get away from you. You can become too focused on small wins when the large wins are right around the corner, begging you to take hold of them and change your life in a radical way.

Having both frequent small wins aligning with infrequent large wins is something that I aim to bring into my own life.

So when people ask me if I'm worried about losing everything in crypto? This is what I say:

I’m not worried, I’m not wavering from my position.

I know the risks of being here and I know the upside.

So here I will remain. Will you?

Sort:  

I will remain too

Posted using Partiko Android

What is burdening you in your life? How will you overcome it? I'd like to hear your perspective. Thank you :)

Procrastination, and the how's, I have no idea

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll go somewhere that puts the power in the hands of the people, not the robots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17