Consistency is everything

in #longgame5 years ago

This game that we're playing... the long game.

It's a game that is won with pure consistency and passion for the game.

To be consistent, you must love what you do. You must wake up in the morning and feel inspired to get to work. You must build something that excites you and motivates you and inspires you to reach greater and greater heights in your own abilities.

To build a project that is overwhelming is a great gift. It's a gift of growth.

Building something that is so massive and so far-reaching is a cornerstone of personal growth and development.

Take what I'm doing in my life, for example.

I'm building something long-term. Something I believe in. A platform from which I can build any venture that piques my interests and current curiosities.

I'm the type of person who has a wide-range of curiosities that are constantly in flux.

These curiosities are constantly changing and are constantly finding new ways to surprise me.

There are few things in this world that are as exciting as my curiosity. Following it leads me to many new discoveries. Discoveries about the world external and the world internal.

And so, I seek to be consistent each day. To do my best work when I wake up. No matter what.

If I always do my best, then there is no way to fail.

If I do my best consistently... on a daily basis... then I will 1 day achieve what I have set out to achieve in trying to build an entire platform for myself.

A platform to not only voice an opinion, but to also gain massive leverage over time... The leverage that's needed to build a true empire for myself.


What exciting project are you building through consistency right now?

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28