Is it Something You Missed?

in #longgame5 years ago

The Long-Game --> A game where the process is more important than the end result. Where building your masterpiece is the most enjoyable thing to do. My posts in this Long-Game series will be investigating the Steem blockchain and all the latest happenings on it! The future is bright.

They are all referring to the long-game of the Steem blockchain and anything that remotely relates to that.

In these posts, these topics and more will frequently be touched upon:
1. dapp developments
2. interface features
3. ideas for the future
4. content creators on Steem
5. entrepreneurs on Steem
6. and anything else!

Essentially, everything is up for grabs in these posts. They’re about the future of our favorite blockchain: the Steem blockchain.


Is it something you missed?

Something that was right in front of you?

I've found that it's often the thing that is directly in front of you that you most often miss.

For me, it was a miscalcuation that potentially cost me months of progress.

I could've been making far better and far faster improvements in my life had I realized this mistake earlier.

Had I identified the problem properly, I could've begun to solve it and make a great deal of improvement.

My life could be in a very different place today, had I seen it earlier.

But we cannot change the past, as I said in an earlier post today.

We may only learn lessons from it and then apply those lessons in the present in hopes to make for a better future.

This is how we make progress:

We make mistakes, then we learn.

Then we apply that learning and improve ourselves and our output and our mindset.

Regardless, I am happy that I learned this lesson and now I WILL DO EVERYTHING in my power to make this a reality. Mark my words, I will heed this lesson and this post is my reminder to do so!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98