It all adds up in the long game

in #longgame5 years ago

The Long-Game --> A game where the process is more important than the end result. Where building your masterpiece is the most enjoyable thing to do. My posts in this Long-Game series will be investigating the Steem blockchain and all the latest happenings on it! The future is bright.

They are all referring to the long-game of the Steem blockchain and anything that remotely relates to that.

In these posts, these topics and more will frequently be touched upon:
1. dapp developments
2. interface features
3. ideas for the future
4. content creators on Steem
5. entrepreneurs on Steem
6. and anything else!

Essentially, everything is up for grabs in these posts. They’re about the future of our favorite blockchain: the Steem blockchain.


I normally keep my work pretty close to the vest in my personal life.

I try not to talk about it in social settings. I assume that most people are uninterested to hear about my latest projects and investments unless they inquire about them on their own volition.

But once they do, boy do I go off... I'll talk anyone's ear off who's willing to listen.

I love my work. I'm passionate about the game and I love playing it. It's the times when I think that the game may be coming to some sort of break or unexpected halt that I get most infuriated.

It's the times of uncertainty... When I think the game may have changed and I can't play until I learn the new rules.

There is some good to this and some bad.

The good is that I get to learn. Lessons often stick the best when they sting you first.

One lesson that I've come to learn more now than ever before is the value of small arbitrages adding up into an amazing ROI.

When you're playing the ultra long game, every little tiny pebble of progress means the world... It means a radical change in your outcome and an amazing benefit can be gleaned from this.

Learn to collect as many of these small pebbles as you go and you may realize your true potential to harness compound growth and make a profound positive change in your life!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99