Making the library of knowledge

in #longgame5 years ago

Making a library of knowledge for yourself is a practice that I believe everyone should do throughout their lifetime.

Make a library of knowledge in a simple way:

Keep a daily notebook of the important things that happen to you each day.

The thoughts that you have. The challenges that you face. The solutions that you come up with.

Keep a notebook of all these things and more. I love to do this and keep a daily notebook with a cloud app that allows me to sync on all my devices.

By doing this, I am able to travel with my notes and never miss a day of keeping some great knowledge stored.

I also make sure to tag my notes and keep them organized in a way that allows me to quickly swift through them for certain types of notes/informational pieces.

By doing this, I am creating my own little knowledge library that I can pull on at any point in time.

It provides a lot of clarity and insight.

One of my favorites is that it provides insight as to how your mind evolves with time.

You'll notice that your notes from 1 year ago are much different than your notes from today!

Sure, there are some similarities, but what is very interesting is that these similarities are far outweighed by the vast differences in how you think and how you write!

Try it and be patient enough to do it for a year and you will see what I mean!

Do the notebook challenge and do at least 30 days in a row of daily notes. Then, do another 30 and repeat 11 more times and you'll have yourself 1 year of daily notes ;)

The important thing is to take it just 1 step at a time.. Don't overwhelm yourself. 1 day at a time and 1 foot in front of the other.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75