My Skillset

in #longgame5 years ago

The Long-Game --> A game where the process is more important than the end result. Where building your masterpiece is the most enjoyable thing to do. My posts in this Long-Game series will be investigating the Steem blockchain and all the latest happenings on it! The future is bright.

They are all referring to the long-game of the Steem blockchain and anything that remotely relates to that.

In these posts, these topics and more will frequently be touched upon:
1. dapp developments
2. interface features
3. ideas for the future
4. content creators on Steem
5. entrepreneurs on Steem
6. and anything else!

Essentially, everything is up for grabs in these posts. They’re about the future of our favorite blockchain: the Steem blockchain.


Do you ever have those days when you just really feel on fire?

When your work and your productivity seems to be through the roof?

I'm having a day kind of like that today.

I started on a new project this morning and after just 2 hours of work, I'd say I'm already 80% complete.

This project is no small task.

So what gives? Why am I completing something that would take a normal company a week to do in a 2 hour timespan?

I'm able to do it because I have been acutely aware that picking up all these job descriptions that go into this type of project will make me 100x better than a competitor.

I have learned the jobs of 6 different individuals who would normally collaborate to create something of this magnitude.

Instead of having to collaborate and wait on the work of others, on this type of project I am able to just rapidly move through from task to task and complete it all in record time.

We all have our skillsets.

One of my main skillsets, I believe, is problem solving.

I am able to problem solve like you could not believe! Maybe I'm not that great at it. Who knows for sure. I will continue to build this skill and with time, see even greater improvements in my work and my life!

Sort:  

I have read most of your posts and really appreciate the way you present your thinking. you do not believe in writing too much. You know what you want to discuss about. Very CLEAR, SHORT and ALWAYS TO THE POINT. Cheers!!!

Thank you, that means a lot! I like to make it less about word count and more about explaining a clear idea when I have it. I have a full-time day job, so writing posts on-the-go is a must!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98