Redoubling on the ones that matter

in #undefined5 years ago

The Long-Game --> A game where the process is more important than the end result. Where building your masterpiece is the most enjoyable thing to do. My posts in this Long-Game series will be investigating the Steem blockchain and all the latest happenings on it! The future is bright.

They are all referring to the long-game of the Steem blockchain and anything that remotely relates to that.

In these posts, these topics and more will frequently be touched upon:
1. dapp developments
2. interface features
3. ideas for the future
4. content creators on Steem
5. entrepreneurs on Steem
6. and anything else!

Essentially, everything is up for grabs in these posts. They’re about the future of our favorite blockchain: the Steem blockchain.


Hold your time very close to your vest.

Don't allow people to walk all over you and take up your time when you are not getting something valuable in exchange for it.

This isn't always money.

Sometimes it is just relationship value and emotional value.

Other times it's financial.

And other times still it is something completely intangible!

I got 5 missed calls this morning from someone who's been bothering me to do some work for their business.

To be honest, I don't want to do the work for their business. I don't want to work on something that I don't have any passion for, especially when the value doesn't line up for me.

Coveting my time and keeping it close to my vest means saying no to some opportunities so that I have more time to focus up on the opportunities that I actually care about.

Do you ever feel like this?

Like you need to shut down some opportunities so that you can redouble your efforts on others?

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Yes, just be bold and honest if you do not want to help. It would be better than showing uninterested face with your presence. I think a true friend should respect your decision :)

Couldn't agree more! True friends value your time and respect your decisions.

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched - they must be felt with the heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73