Self-Sabatoge Can Be an Easy and Treacherous Road!

in #longgame5 years ago

Self sabotaging yourself can come in many shapes and can come in all directions.

One thing that seems to be in common is that we often have no idea that we are doing it to ourselves.

It is often the smallest little details and habits in our lives that allow the sabatoge to slip through the cracks.

Identifying that it's there and that you are prone to it is the first step.

The next step is realizing what you can do to fight it off.

Facing it head on can be tricky because it will often just seep in through another means.. Another leak in your life.

It is truly crazy that this is even possible -- how, you may wonder, can we sabatoge our own lives? How can we make our own lives harder than they need to be without even realizing it?

“Make sure your worst enemy doesn't live between your two ears.” Laird Hamilton

Our worst enemy is so often in between our ears. It is incredibly difficult to wrangle the bull that is your brain.

Something that helps me is taking regular intervals throughout my day to either sit down and close my eyes or lay on the ground with my eyes closed and just let my mind wander on the things that I need to get done.

This often will bring many creative ideas to the forefront and will fire me up to get back to work.

It will also give me more clarity as I go and attack my own sabotaging ways!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @triptolemus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75