What I Figured Out

in #longgame5 years ago (edited)

Sometimes new ideas just seem to dawn on us out of nowhere.

Other times we have to work harder for these incredible ideas.

We have to struggle and we have to face an intense abundance of insecurity, irrationality, fear, regret and hardship.

Adversity, however, seems to be one of the main sources of growth for us as humans.

Everywhere I look now on social media I see influencers who have come out of intense adversity.

Some of these people have faced hardship that I can’t even imagine.

I can’t even imagine the difficulty with which they were brought up.

In my ever forward quest to constantly progress and grow into my best self, I now find myself seeking adversity rather than running from it.

Things that I am uncomfortable with, ideas I wrestle with, physical growth and adversity.

Seeking these things out and making them happen faster and to a larger degree allows me to grow and progress faster than my peers and competition.

But the key point that I like to focus on is this:

Adversity changes you. At a fundamental level. The more adversity you seek out, the more you will change. It is, however, up to you to determine how much and how positive they change will be.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09