Looking up - Rooftop treasures and mysteries

in #lookingup5 years ago

_DSC6108.JPG

I think this a challenge by @melinda010100 and @pixelfan

Anyway it's a fun theme I've been doing without knowing about it... Hmmmm did that make any sense

_DSC6118.JPG

_DSC6098.JPG

_DSC6094.JPG

_DSC6120.JPG

_DSC6107.JPG

_DSC5876.JPG

Sort:  

This is a fantastic series of looking up photos! !tip and I'm resteeming this!

Thank you very much! I wasn't sure if you had this challenge? I love it!

It all started with @pixelfan posting a bunch of looking down photos and comparing them to the price of crypto. I suggested that if he started posting looking up photos maybe the price would go up. Needless to say it didn't work. But who knows, right? We need to keep trying!

It works! Well at least partly. I got my biggest vote yet on this post! Now on to steem going up!

I am so glad! Your wonderful photos deserve much more attention than they are getting! If you put together more great posts like this, and write at least 50 words on your post, I will be happy to resteem one a day for the next week and let's see if we can continue this trend!

That would be great! Thank you. I will do my best! :)

That is awesome! Great thought process. can't hurt right?

That was my thought.... It can't hurt, and some great photos and posts have come about using the tag!

🎁 Hi @rossfletcher! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Mountain Monday Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for all you do @c-squared!

It is good to look up, and down, and all around :) Love the heron weathervane

Great

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy there rossfletcher! Those are some really interesting rooftop shots there, I really love the classic weathervanes.

Aren't those great! I have been looking at rooftops quite a bit lately and finding all kinds of interesting things. I like the old TV antennas a lot too. I bet kids don't even know what they are and you could watch TV for free

ha! that is so true about the antennas. We just took the one that was on our house off the roof last year, it had been there since 1980 so it was a real relic but they do have a certain nostalgic charm to them, great job on the photos!

I've been photographing them when i see them. They will end up being a historical novelty shot someday Haha. I'm seeing a lot of old rusty satellite dishes. The small ones. I seem to remember the early ones were huge! Those must have been all taken down

Howdy again sir rossfletcher! Yes those probably will be a historical curiosity some day! lol. Our place was built in 1980 and last year I finally took down one of those giant satellite dishes, those were crazy big! I didn't want to throw it away because it's kind of cool looking, it's not solid metal but metal grating, I just sat it under a carport that we have.
But yes, you never see those anymore but they were the rage for a few years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85