Looking Upwards

in #lookupwards5 years ago (edited)

I was inspired to write this post when I saw @melinda010100 had some ‘looking up’ photos on her blog.

Look up to see a majestic bald eagle soaring high in the sky. Wherever I see a large bird in the sky, I never know if it is an eagle or a raven until I see the white head.

It takes about five years for the young bald eagles to mature and the head and tail feathers to gradually turn white.


image


When photographing churches one has to look upwards to capture the steeple.


image


Osprey build a nest on this high platform at Wood Islands, PEI. There is a baby osprey in the nest but the mother is very protective and if anyone gets close she swoops down at them.

Cloud coverage was heavy and dark that day.


image


Don’t forget to look up. You may be surprised at what you see.


image

Sort:  

What a lovely post! I would love to see an eagle flying in the sky! That’s a good point about the steeple and the church.

Thanks so much Violet. We have quite a few eagles here but I rarely see them up close. I’m glad you got the looking up at the steeple. 🙏 😊

Nice Shots !

Thanks @rentmoney. 🌲 Seasons greetings to you and yours. 🎅

I love this post! I used to say that on tsu too - I've kinda forgotten that now... saying it, not not doing it! Lol.. you know what I mean. I always always do that too - look up - even indoors - at ceilings, at lights, etc

Thanks @ackhoo. Yes we used to have that theme on tsu and it was fun to do. 😊

Congratulations @redheadpei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 comments. Your next target is to reach 5500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wonderful images @redheadpei It's not easy getting shots of eagles who fly so high, nor of Ospreys who, as you say, are very protective of their young and like nesting in very elevated positions. (U & R )

Thanks Trudee @trudeehunter for your lovely comments and the resteem. 😊

Always a pleasure dear Jo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73