Even though the bikinis are almost gone......................................

in #loutraki6 years ago

I just can't get enough

of the views around my new home
of Loutraki, Greece!

SoLoutraki1IMG_20171120_1724004.jpg

Food for my eyes!

SoLoutraki2IMG_20171120_1721170.jpg

Food for my soul!

SoLoutraki4IMG_20171120_1709120.jpg

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

Summer is gone.........

SoLoutraki6IMG_20171120_1634499.jpg

Winter is coming on

SoLoutraki9IMG_20171120_1631478.jpg

The Gulf Of Corinth

is seldom the sea of glass
it often was in hot summer months

SoLoutraki3IMG_20171120_1717221.jpg

Often I need to wear a jacket now

SoLoutraki8IMG_20171120_1632496.jpg

Still there are

oranges, lemons and limes in the trees:

SoLoutraki5IMG_20171120_1647392.jpg

And every season has its Beauty!

SoLoutraki7IMG_20171120_1633115.jpg
.
.
.

over and out,
@onceuponatime

Sort:  

Though it's like summer where I am and it's been raining quite a lot lately, I still envy you can see these. Sometimes, I do miss the change of season.

Turn Turn Turn

Thanks. This is nice. I think heard it before but not often. The one season mentioned song I would have think of is this:

There is just something about the Mediterranean that I just haven't seen elsewhere... I realize the Gulf of Corinth is protected, but it's still the same water. Your new surroundings look not that different from where I spent my teen years at the opposite end... near Gibraltar, with a view of North Africa.

Much as I love the state of Washington, I miss the warm sea sometimes, and the pebbly beaches...

Much as I miss the Pacific Northwest, I'm glad I'm here!

Were are the bikini pics?

Sorry. They are behind a pay wall :-)

you are very lucky to have a house in the middle of natural beauty
thank you for sharing and beautiful scenery, cool, and perfect for relaxing.

Greece is beautiful every time of the year. You discover that only if you are blessed to stay for more than one season.

When our soul is in harmony everything is beautiful.

And when our soul is out of harmony, everything is beautiful still. We just don't notice it :-)

Yes indeed!

enjoy these happy moments in this beautiful place! Probably i will be in April in Loutraki for a trail running race :) i'm waiting for the announcement,greetings from Athens

Is there a website link to the trail running event?

unfortunately is in greek ... i hope that they will make an official website in english in the near future

When you are bored of loutraki you can may wanna visit Pieria, Greece. I will take you for a tour, take care of your accomodation and even buy you some beers :P

That is an offer that is going to be very hard to resist!

I recommend summer, if you like nature I know some really cool places that you will remember for a lifetime! Don't hesitate to contact me whenever you want. I also plan to come in Athens sometime soon to meet @rouketas irl maybe you wanna join us :D

...cool places that you will remember for a lifetime!"

Unfortunately, in my case, a lifetime is not that long anymore :-)

You have signed a contract with the Creator ?
I agree with @trumpman and allow me to add some nice paths in Olympus.

My lawyer wouldn't let me sign a contract with the Creator. Didn't trust His "fine print" at the bottom apparently.

You have more info than me on the subject. :)

Perhaps it's time you got a good lawyer too?

You're right. Every season has its beauty!

Yeah? Which season has my beauty? (Unless you quote at least a century, you're in trouble!)

In Greece we keep wearing bikinis in our hearts even in cold winter :P

I feel jealous of you having the sea around your house. Enjoy it as much as you can! :D

You mean I'm going to have to win hearts just to see a bikini this winter? I guess I will have to just learn to live without :-)

Hehe! Basically I meant that it's always summer in our warm hearts no matter the weather or season :P

Now you are starting to sound like a politician :-)

Is that any better? :P

Is that the Greek national anthem?

Yeah, but only during the summer months :P

See. I told you you are sounding like a politician. Equivocating like that could get you elected to high office!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05