WHAT DO YOU CONSIDER IN A MAN BEFORE YOU SAY YES?

in #love6 years ago (edited)

"Please Ladies, what do you consider in a man before you say 'YES' to a marriage proposal?
I need sincere answers from you please."
Don't ignore🙏🏾

That was a request that I met early hours of the morning when I woke up from sleep.

At first, i wondered if he was writing a project work, taking sample survey or just finding popular opinion. All i knew was that someone needed my help. Follow me and see my response.

"Factors to consider before saying yes to a man"

credit

consider how spiritual he is in terms of 1.Godliness. He must be taking spiritual activities serious. He must be diligent in prayers.

  1. How he treats people--- Does he respect people or he is arrogant and does not care whom you are

  2. How is his temperament?---Is he violent? I can't live under one roof with a temperamental man. Is he able to control his anger or emotions?

4.Money-- how does he handle money? Is he the type that has 50k today in the next day he starts borrowing?Is he prudent in spending?

5.Greed. Do I see evidence that he loves only his own? He should be able to show personal interest in others not on his own.

6.Sex-- Is he able to control himself as regards see? Or he see the lady as sex machine? Such one will cheat if the lady becomes unavailable.

7.Kind-- Not only in spending money but even in words. Is he poised in speaking in order not to offend anyone with words?Is he tactful or doesnt care if his words hurt?

8 Love- Not just saying it, I should see sign that he truly loves me. This I can find when he freely forgives my mistake, never putting me down, does he make excuses and cover for me in face of others but readjust me later.

If these qualities are there sir , the home will be peaceful. When a lady sees a man who can give the above st least 70%, the man stands a chance

Lastly his family. Do they have 60% of the qualities I want in their son? If they do,
everyone will be free. Your siblings will be free and hers will be free. To your family, she is a daughter not a wife. To her own family, you are a son not an inlaw.

Every girl want a man that makes them happy that celebrates them like a queen. Not the one that puts them down, insults or annoys them most times

All these qualities almost see the man is perfect but he is not. It can be achieved and seen in one man/ woman.

I guess I made him satisfied. See his response.


@zizymena, @oluwatobilola, @iconnelly, @thelovejunkie and many more on relationship issues, have I misled him? Did i miss something?

Ladies, what really do you look out for before saying "yes" to marriage proposals? Could it be love, money, fame, handsomeness? OMG, I must have forgotten something. What is it? Tell me

Thanks for stopping by.

Yours ever,
@adoore-eu

Sort:  

I'm not a lady, but I don't think the size of his pocket should be a determining factor

well, the issue of choosing a life partner has always and would always be a difficult one, especially judging from the society we live in today.

since the question was directed to the ladies, i don't think i have much to talk about here. Also i think you made a mistake with your numbering. You missed number 3 lol

True love o. If a man loves a woman,he takes care of her deeply and is warm and kind to her.
If he doesn't,the woman will just suffer emotionally.

Thank God i mentioned love. You are right dear

Loading...

What i considered before i said yes is one;

  1. Good fearing: A man that love God with all his being and secondly a man that will love me more than anything in this life..
    And thanks God for granting my desire

Congratulations!,@adoore-eu Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon507


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

I will do justice to the matter on my post let him be on tge look out for singles and married.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89