🎶Mama, You Know I Love You🎶

in #love6 years ago

It is said that it takes a village to raise a child. In my experience, I have found this to be extremely true.

ma at my wedding.jpg

I am blessed to have an amazing mother and we share a very special relationship. She is my best friend that I can turn to whenever, regarding anything and I am so, so thankful for our beautiful bond.

me and ma.jpg

I also have been surrounded by other beautiful, strong women who have helped shaped me into the woman that I am today. I don't know who I would have been without these amazing role models in my life.

titi donnie titi ivy.jpg

Just writing this and reflecting on the infinite amount of love that I was surrounded with growing up and til this day brings tears to my eyes.

My grandmother holds a very special place in my heart. She was a huge part in raising me and I am forever grateful to her.

wela.jpg

My Aunt's have always been there to make me smile, give me great advice and have always treated me as their own child.

titi donnie.jpg

titi ilene.jpg

titi judy.jpg

titi wanda's party.jpg

titis and ma.jpg

And my sister has cared for me since I was a baby. She's always helped me feel protected and we have remained close regardless of any distance between us.

ma and frances.jpg

I also am blessed to have an amazing mother in law.

loretta and ma.jpg

All I can say is thank you, thank you, thank you for all of the beautiful women in my life. Happy Mother's Day to you all!! I pray that I will one day bring as much love to my own child some day.

Sort:  

You have been blessed.

I agree @birdbanter and I am extremely grateful :)

It's awesome that you appreciate all the motherly figures in your life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17