Peace lilly part 1

in #love6 years ago (edited)

My beautiful peace lilly that was given to me apon my grandmothers passing last year, is blooming again 🕊

20180509_075525.jpg

I was given this beautiful plant almost one year ago . It was given to me from my long lost aunty. I say that because we found out about 20 years ago that my grandmother had 3 other children before, she had my mother and the two sisters that i called aunty. About 5 years ago i decided that i wanted to find out more about this story and my family tree..20180509_075512.jpg

I asked my grandaunty one day what the story was, and why its been a secret all these years? I just couldnt understand why my grandmother would keep such a secret .. Thats when I learned so much more about how cruel history can be. 20180509_075507.jpg

So my grandmother was full Japanese and married at the time to a white man that came from a well known family with money. When she had the 3 children she was forced to birth them in a camp far away from where white woman gave birth 😤😭 this all was in the 50s and 60s . My grandmother was a very smart woman going to college when this all happened. And yet to the public she was nothing..

A few years went on she now had all 3 children and something just wasnt working out in her marriage, she was told to leave the children and never come back. 😤😭 my grandmother being the strong willed woman she was, tried many times to go see them as well as be apart of their lives, but with no luck each time.

Anyway long story short after 50 years i reunited her with them and got to meet this one aunty a few years ago. And when she heard of her mothers passing she knew how close she and i was and sent me this beautiful plant. 💚💛

Its been a challenge to care for it i tell u lol. I baby this thing from all weather 🌺 ive never had to care for a plant as much as i do here in Florida. But its going well for its first year with me and im happy its starting to bloom again 🌼🌼

#missingsomeone #plants #nature #florida #beautiful #remembering #love #peacelilly #restinlove

20180424_200658.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you so very much everyone for the support 😭😘 i have no clue how you found me or why yall gave so much but im very greatful to all! @wwf @meerkat @littlescribe @curie @hendrikdegrote thank u as well im feeling so blessed.

And totally didn't mean to be insensitive to your loss. Very sorry!

Oh no i didnt take any offense to what u said. No worries 🕊

Hey there!! You might wanna check out the new IFC Market place! I just opened up a shop there and they're looking for more merchants! Reach out to @apolymask or @iexplore!

your grandmother is amazing,
keep the flowers well, greetings know me from Indonesia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28