Mr. Blacky (Stray Cat) Still Visits After All These Years

in #love6 years ago

Mr. Blacky hasn't been staying as long in my backyard recently, but still shows up almost every day to say hello, rest and eat a little food. Sometimes I find him laying on my kitchen table, having come in through the pet door from my back porch. 

Here's a most recent picture of the sweet boy, who has been visiting for about ten years now. He looks a little sad...

Bless the Beasts and the Children


@AverageOutsider


Sort:  

Looks like the little guy was in a fight? I can see he may need some TLC. His eye looks like it has mucus. Do you give him cat food or something else? At least with cat food he will get the correct vitamins and minerals.

Yes, he does sometimes show signs of having been in a fight. His right ear was cut badly last year and has healed slightly deformed. The eye thing started about the same time, but has never fully gone away. I feed him (and another) commercial cat food mostly, sometimes some fresh salmon or chicken.

He will not let me handle him to help, even after all these years, but will take food directly from my hand. I have to sneak flea medicine onto him...he's due for another dose.

Thanks for your concern.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02