Drown in tears steemCreated with Sketch.

in #love5 years ago

sadness-3218845_1280.jpg

source

seems like yesterday when we sat together at the river bank

admiring the beauty of nature

Your eyes were glowing and your pretty smile cant be so easily forgotten

you promised me a lifetime of love

that our babies would have my eyes

no matter what, you would never leave me

so many unfulfilled promises

yet you left without saying goodbye

you never cared how deeply hurt i would be

you never cared about the good old days

The days the world wish to be like us

you wake me up from my sweetdreams and replaced it with nightmare

Years have passed yet no good sign of us being as one

The fire of love started by two now burns intensely

i am bearing the pains of what we started together

Now i wonder if you ever think of me since you left

GOD BLESS

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I like it very much. Keep writing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72