Sort:  

Leaving the ring at home? Oh Bennie! - lol

What a great tale so far!!

Lol, right? I wasn't in the clearest of head spaces, but I DID get out of having to say any vows! We've joked for decades that is the reason I'm so 'disobedient' :)

I love it!!! ;)

howdy @byn! lol! that it is too funny. for us who are reading it anyway, I'm sorry it was so traumatizing to you. Very excellent writing Patrick! wow it's not really fair that both of ya'll can write so well. great job and can't wait to see what happens next.

Nah, it WAS funny. Our wedding story has always been a pretty humorous story. It's more of the after-the-wedding stuff that gets unpleasant.

Thanks for the comment. I'll tell my husband that you said he writes ALMOST as well as me. That's what you meant, right? ;)

well yes of course, you had to know that's what I meant. but for a mere mortal writer, he's darn good, you're just in a slightly different category than most of us. well, WAY different than me but I'm fine with that.

well, if he writes the after the wedding stuff it won't be so painful for you right? or do you have to write about it also?

It's not so much painful as it is just... disturbing. Probably more for him than for me, because I still don't remember it!

yeah what to you have to worry about? you don't even remember it? lol.
well I don't want you guys to suffer emotionally or anything but it's for a good cause! so the rest of us can be entertained, learn from it and be baffled by it. I'm sure that reading about the experience is going to help some people.

Thank you for the support. He has actually been struggling with writing it. He keeps hitting a block when it gets to the hard parts... it really IS more of a struggle for him at this stage of the game. BUT we do really want to share the experience as well. It kind of feels like it might be hopeful for others who can say, "Okay, if THEY got through THAT, then surely we can conquer... xyz together!"

I couldn't agree more, this can really help someone gain understanding and encouragement, this is the thing to do. but I feel bad that it's a struggle for Patrick but it may be cathartic in some way also.

Can I just say I really enjoy Patrick's writing style? Without getting in trouble? Doesn't he have a blog?

I'm also waiting with baited breath to find out the rest of the story.

I once had an acquaintance who had multiple personalities. She married my ex btw.

I never met any of the extras. By the time we met, she had done a lot of work toward healing and there was some type of consensus on which personality was in charge of holding their world together.

The things she told me have many similarities with your struggles. Evidently it's not uncommon for secrets to be kept from the lead personality.

I don't envy either of you. It is a lot of hard work to heal abusive trauma. I can't imagine the level of focused work it takes to deal with it in such an intricate way.

Many hugs!
Much admiration!

You can and he is a FANTASTIC writer. He does have a steemit account @serapium, but he's been working so much, mostly outdoors doing construction and remodeling stuff that he's been too exhausted to deal with it. Once his workload eases up, he'll probably start posting again and we'll crosspost his story there at that time along with his other writings... but at the moment he just doesn't have the time or energy to keep up with responding, etc. so I just posted here (for now).

He has been an amazing support to me and he was definitely my safe place, especially at the time this all came out.

I so so so understand. That's pretty much where @mitchmiester is. He's either too long at work or he's too beat by the heat trying to keep up with the yard.

I'm back to upvote the men who are safe places !!

You are awesome! Thank you for the support<3

I'm missing seeing it say 0.12 is my max upvote but oh well. Now I'm back to see if the critters are writing. TTYL

I love to get to hear both of your view points!!

Me too! I am learning things (once again) that I wasn't aware of. I really wish I'd have recorded our conversation the other day because I found it so eye opening and intriguing, I think it would have really made a lot of things clear about the reality of all of it so much more than writing could ever do!

Thanks for the comment!

Wow, what a story!

Thanks for reading & taking the time to comment. It has been a bit of a wild ride!

Loved the way the story is told. And look forward to the next part. Your Patrick thinks the world of you Byn.

Im glad some part of that caring comes through in my writing though I can assure you that I couldn't possibly ever put my feelings for Byn into words. They just don't exist.

I am really enjoying these stories, thank you for sharing them, my vote is not worth that much so I have used the ecotrain bot to get you a bigger one, looking forward to the next one I am very intrigued about what happened when you thought you were sleeping xxx

Thank you! There were many months of life happening while I thought I was sleeping. To this day I don't remember a lot of it and I'm not sure how much happened before I was with Patrick, since he was the first one to figure out what was happening and actually help.

What an adventure! Although I can say the best part is that you guys came out married. The before part just makes the story that much more exciting but the after part is even more saucy :p
This was a fun read even though I can understand the stress behind it.

We haven't really written about the stressful parts yet. It's mostly just been the humorous parts... or glossing over the stressful stuff. It's kind of hard to condense it down to a readable form without writing a whole novel about that time in our lives.

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to comment!

Absolutely, its always hard to determine what stuff is ok to add and what shouldn't be added. I think looking at the highlights of the times is a beautiful thing even if there are some downs we do have to accept those too. Your story I believe should be a novel :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17