Can I? Contributed By @Olawalium

in #love5 years ago

pexels-photo-323181.jpeg
[Source]

Oh my darling, can I love you one more time?
We are still young at heart and not out of our prime
With you, love is always new and never a façade
You littered my heart with a garden of love roses
The most beautiful letter I have ever received was from you
You lift my heart as you have lifted my smile
Your smile is enchanting just as your words too
Can I touch you one more time, my darling?
The softness of your body melts my heart
Before now, I couldn’t find anyone like you on earth
Your absence makes my heart draw more to you
Your presence lifts my heart as your kisses do
Can I hold you one more time, my baby?
I want to feel my heart race speedily as run
I want to feel your heartbeat and your tender warmth
I want to absorb your beauty all at once, my love
I want my body to tap into that beautiful aura you display
All I ask is for me to love you one more time


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

We all want love as many crave for it but only few are ready to do what it takes to keep the love light glowing. If I could receive love many would say, "I would appreciate it more', but are they willing to love another? Love is sweet when you are with the right person. But only few are willing to do what it takes to be the right person for their partner. I love every line of this poem and I will consider using few of them in my daily quotation.

I am glad you love it and it feels good to see you here also. Yes, love is such a beautiful thing that no one can ever deny, no matter how it is conceived. Instead of looking for the perfect person, why not be that perfect partner that everyone would desire? Love is in two folds like you said; we have to feel loved and also love.

Thanks, brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17