Don't worry about a thing -

in #love6 years ago

better bob-marley.jpg

Good morning world,

Bob Marley speaks to me as I write this. "Don't worry about a thing, cause every little things going to be alright" this reminds me of a book my son received as a birthday gift. If I can remember it correctly without sneaking into his room, Bob Marley's daughter used his song "Don't worry about a thing" and added illustrations and created a beautiful children's book about love, acceptance, forgiveness and how we should not live out lives in fear or worry.

I love reading to my son and we must have read this one over and over again although it has been a while since we last read it now. The book has joined the masses of the rest of his books as news one overtake the pile. Listening the Marley's songs now make me want to dive into his book piles to find this treasure and read it to him again.

I want to read this book to him again for two reasons. first for its positive message and second because we don't read nearly as much as we use to and I miss that night time ritual.

A post I found by #theluvbug inspired me to share this memory this morning. well that and Mr Bob Marley :-) Have a great day world. :-)

Image credit: ParentRap/pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34