Challenging Love to Be Unconditional - Part 12

in #love5 years ago

Amplifying Simple Abundance


Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 Part 4 Part 5 Part 6 Part 7 Part 8 Part 9 Part 10 Birthday Intermission Part 11


Quinn would at first come to my house for a day,
then a few days,
then a week or even two.  

He would stay longer and longer much to my delight,
and we fell easily into being blessedly immersed and together all the time.  

Having already aligned ourselves with no “jobs” and very few outside obligations,
we were free to invest nearly every moment of the day into exploring our relationship.
Living together full-time was never a decision that needed pondering or discussing,
we simply invested every present moment into that which was of importance,
and that meant BEing together.
BEing apart just wasn’t part of the equation.

He first brought with him a loaf or two of his home baked bread.
He eventually brought his whole sourdough starter.  

He first brought with him a change of clothes,
then eventually a few more clothes he had in his closet
(his closet literally only had a few clothes). 

 
First he brought his didgeridoo and the candles, crystals,
cloth and such for the didgeridoo journeys
he provided people as sound therapy.





He eventually brought his favorite CDs
and the rest of his belongings in a small wooden trunk
about the size that would hold a dozen bricks.  


After some months he then brought the chair he once used for playing World of Warcraft,
and a few other furniture/lamp items his mom gifted us as she remodeled the cottage.


Quinn was very simple (and at the same time complex--which was also undeniable!)
What he owned physically was super minimalistic and his energy was very clear.
He wasn’t entangled in relationships, attached to things or the outcome of situations.  
He was an open communicator and thrived on new experiences unencumbered.
I had never been around a Being so light!


I wasn't near as free as Quinn.
I had a house, and that house full of belongings, automobiles, 2 children,
utility and tax bills, grocery, insurance and gas bills, and over 3 acres to tend.
Since the end of my marriage earlier that year, I had however simplified my life greatly
by downsizing my belongings, canceling some insurance policies,
and letting go of some of the services I had indulged in
that I felt no longer served me.
Along with some of these old things
went some of my old thoughts, ideas and attachments.


By not carrying so much excess baggage,
we were in the perfect energetic space
to amplify and focus on the very simple and easy aspects
of loving and appreciating each other.
We were free to explore the unknown!

 
Life shows up in metaphors for me.
Simplifying and letting go of things is symbolic for doing the same inside.
Being less encumbered  leaves space for more desirable abundance on many other levels.
My own path toward simple abundance was amplified by Quinn’s
happy-go-lucky, free flow, light hearted, fine tuned focus on joy.
He set a prime example of how happiness does not have to be tied up in things,
And a powerful reminder that the most valuable things are not things at all.


Go with me on the journey toward Unconditional Love!

Stay Tuned for Part 13



Sort:  

Oh how times have changed. Grateful we had that time to immerse.
Haha it’s true I was a minamilest and cared not at all for stuff.
Now due to having a clothing line I have more clothes than anyone I have ever met! Haha
I remember when I found out the electric bill and was like, ya that’s gotta stop.
We sure did get the sustainability factor going fast.
Amazing how with 20 people living at @gardenofeden we used way less electricity than u did for 3 people when I first got there.
So many upgrades!

You cared less about stuff than anyone I had probably ever known.
You were so very free!
And of course that wasn't all about physical ownership of stuff, but your energetic state-
I've never known anyone as free as you!

Things have changed dramatically in every facet of things.
For you, for me and for us!
Grateful for upgrades and greater awareness.

Thank you for bringing such incredible power into my life @quinneaker.

The lost for things is the major cause of the problems faced by our world today. Few people want to own what belongs to everyone.

I love quinine spirit and yours too, Becasuse if it were to be someone else, it might take like eternity before he or she blend with a new way of doing things....

Your love story is getting more interested

Oh so simple life was on every level. Our needs were so few and still we had everything, especailly L-O-V-E!

Glad you're here for the ride. I loved coming to my replies and finding so many delightful and thoughtful comments from you. Super appreciative for you @emmakkayluv!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93