Challenging Love to Be Unconditional - Part 13

in #love5 years ago

Everyday Existence.


Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4
Part 5
Part 6
Part 7
Part 8
Part 9
Part 10
Birthday Intermission
Part 11
Part 12

Quinn and I literally spent nearly every minute
of every single day together for years 24/7.
Whatever room one of us was in, there too was the other.
As a matter of fact, we were literally almost always
physically touching each other in some way.
Even in the moments when our bodies weren’t entwined,
our energetic fields were always connected.


I would like this magnetism to something like having a new born baby --
feeling the attraction and gratitude for finally being reconnected to a part of one’s soul!


We rarely left my land for nearly two years, and then only to pick up food or
see his family every couple of weeks or so, and later those years
took some trips and worked at the brewery.


 
My favorite mode of transportation was on Quinn’s back.
He gave me piggy back rides across the house, across the yard.
(And even on some occasions across the world on our travels.)
It was a great exercise for him to carry 100 lbs. around,
and I got to see things from heights and angles
I had never before experienced as his "bundle".
It really is a different world up there!


We invested a lot of time experimenting with food and creating culinary masterpieces,
(which eventually was the catalyst for the Garden of Eden Uber Dank food line).
We of course prepared every meal together,
then cuddled up close with our together bowl, feeding each other with our fingers.
Enjoying the intimate connection with our food and each other,
we ate this way almost no matter where we were--
with our families, friends and out in public.
We sure got some strange looks for such “misbehavior”!!



Homemade Basil Ice Cream over caramelized sauteed ripe sweet plaintains, a drizzle of lime and love.


We made jewelry together by the fire and
Immersed ourselves in making pottery.
We embroidered his handmade cloak (under which we nestled many a winter),
designed and created clothing.
We spent many a night snuggled up watching huge quantities of movies--
well, generally Quinn would be the only one to watch to the end of the movie.  
(Movies have a tendency to lull me into slumber anyway,
but the added bonus of snuggling up together for hours in each other’s arms was dreamy.)

 
We played.
We laughed.
We wrestled.
We made love.
We massaged each other endlessly--oh what delight!
We played the didgeridoo and Tibetan bowls together.
We wrapped ourselves in the sounds of silence.

One of the greatest and most profound aspects of Quinn’s and my relationship was that we needed not talk to communicate.  Being close with our heart beats and breath in sync was more powerful still than words can express. Words have a tendency to clutter the sacred space, and our natural rhythms were more true to our divine connection.



I would often curl up inside the energetic and physical envelope of Quinn’s body.  My body being substantially shorter than his, gave us the perfect measurements for me to fit his inside curves.  No matter how we would lay or sit together, he always fit around me -- the glove of grace.


When I was married my husband traveled a lot.
I wasn’t used to having a lover be so present with me all the time,
Quinn hadn’t had a lover with him almost any time.
One would think it crazy to spend so much time together,
especially in the ways of relationships these days.

Quinn and I never had a fight, or even an argument.
Love was easy.  Simple.  Abundant.  Effervescent. Fresh. Joyous. Eternal.

We lived in the bubble of our own design --
where the rest of the world didn’t even exist.
We breathed in the pure magnificence of intense presence.

Not taking a single moment for granted.

Go with me on the journey toward Unconditional Love!

Stay Tuned for Part 14



Sort:  

Sounds awesome 💛

Hmmm, I'm beginning to get jealous here. I try to picture everything you narrate up there, and I can only imagine how beautiful it is... Smiles.
Nothing is more beautiful than to be having such a loving experience with the one who understands everything about you.

Love is real, yours is a living proof.

This love is like nothing I have ever known before. (The love for my own children is a magnificent love of it own kind!) So surreal on many levels. Even writing about it now the intensity is still tangible. I know no one still who loves Quinn more than I. A truly magnificent and soulful connection. Blessed beyond measure with living proof! YES!

Hello everlove I didn't go through your post but just to say hi to you

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82