Love was ENOUGH.

in #love6 years ago

IMG_20180517_224201_554.JPG
His eyes burned with urge and want
Vic please don't, i begged
But his heart was far gone
His body was incharge now

He grabbed me by the throat as he tore my cloths apart
While people i called friends stood and watched, waiting for thier turn
Vic please, i cried and struggled
But i was nothing compared to his strenght

I looked into his raging eyes
But all i saw was the guy i loved about to make a mistake
"Vic if you love me please stop.." and i gave up my struggle
As i prayed love would be enough

He looked straight into my eyes, he knew i had never done this before
Vic please i said one more time
Then i felt the thrust, and another, and another
I closed my eyes and wept, as they raped me

And when all pleasure drained from his eyes
I knew it was time to beg for my life
"Vic i swear, no one will know, just let me go"
And somehow he did

This was the guy that i gave my heart too
He took the one thing i would gladly give him after our wedding

A month later i bacame pregnant
And because i swore silence dad kicked me out
With nothing but the cloths i had on
I set out to face life squarely

9months later jane came into my life
My kid became my world
And i swore to protect you my child
So i put myself through school to see jane gets the life she deserves

5years later
Am now an establish fashion designer with my own company
Jane is healthy and beautiful
Dad i had forgiven and we lived happily until one day

On my way back from picking jane from school
There stood Vic begging on the streets
So i prepared my hate speech as i approached him

But when i looked into his eyes
And saw his tear and regret as he focused his gaze on jane, his carbon copy
His daughter

All my hate drained
As he wept bitterly
Murmuring all sorts of apology
"I hate you, i hate you" my head kept screaming..

But my heart reached out to his brokeness
In his eyes i saw the man i loved

As i knelt down and hugged him
All i could say was
"I forgive you vic, say no more...
Janie, meet your dad vic"

And janie joined the hug

Love was ENOUGH

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

While people i called friends stood and watched, waiting for thier turn.
It should be their instead of thier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97