The Unread message:- Broken love

in #love6 years ago

You crept into my heart like the night sky
As broken as you were i still took you in
I carrassed your wounds and stole your pain
I pledged my life to fix what was left of you, i fell in love

You told me you loved me too
But all i heard was his name
Day in day out you cried in my arms
As i reassured you it wasnt your fault, he is to blame.

Everyday you gave me a reason to leave
But how dare i break whats already broken
Your eyes told me you are still inlove with him
Even as your arms pulled me closer into your bossom

Severally you called me by his name
But i didnt mind, you were still healing
And even though i clean your tears from your eyes
Mine have began to form in my eyes

I fell inlove with a broken girl
There was no coming back from this
Your prescence wasnt enough anymore
I desire you heart

But on the day i summond courage to ask the big question
There he was with a tear in his eyes, a flower in his hands and apologies in his mouth
Before i could blink you already dropped my heart on the floor and it shattered into pieces
As you ran into his arms and said you've been waiting, what took him so long

I stared in disbelief as my love left without a goodbye or thank you
How in an instance a heart was healed and another broken
LoVE stared me in the eyes speechlessly
As even gods could not comprehend how sad i felt

So i stand broken
Knowing no one deserves me, no one deserves to go through what i went through
Because if she calls tomorrow, i will run into her arms

i had to end the cycle of brokeness with me
As i placed the gun on my head and pulled the trigger,
Click!!! The gun jammed
Fear, anxiety gripped me

But i never asked for a second chance
So i pulled the trigger a second time
Boom!! My brains spreads across the floor
And in my last dying moments my phone boozes as a message from my love enters

But its just going to be an unread message from my love to her dead lover.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71